**We have a new column called “Ask Matt”…go for it ask him anything. Click on “Ask Matt” in the header tabs.**
**We mentioned a blog by Maria at the nutrition Q&A, we have added the link in the left sidebar. It is full of Paleo recipes that look awesome…check it out.**

**HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHANNON!!!**

 

Looks like Matt is praying pretty hard before he has to pick up that stone!

WOD

“Whitten”

5 rounds for time:
22 KB Swings
22 Box Jumps
400m run
22 Burpees
22 Wall Ball 14/20

“Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough.” -Og Mandino

Chronicles of Sarah
By: Sarah Kime

I’m just finishing up my second week of being “in the zone” and I continue to feel better and better every day. The menu and management of my meals is also getting easier and easier as well. It’s becoming second nature and essentially my new choice in lifestyle.
I’ve thought about something Kathy said at least a hundred times since the nutrition class Thursday night. When she was being asked how to incorporate bread and other things into “the zone,” she finally just said “you’re just going to have to let go of some things,” and it’s true.
I definitely want candy and bread. LOTS. But, I’m much happier and healthier just letting go.
Being “in the zone” just keeps getting better.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

22 responses »

  1. Nat Allen says:

    Hey Everyone! I left my black under armour top at the gym tonight. It’s on the window sill next to the radio. If ya happen to find it, set it aside for me and I’ll grap it tomorrow night. Thanks!!

  2. AshleyDox says:

    “Whitten” + Recovering Food Poisoned Body = Bleh.

    I would have come back in the PM to re-do this, but even my body told me, “uh, hell no…” without Kathy/Liz having to say it!

    35:14
    14lb medicine ball
    35lb kettlebell
    (I did have to step up on the box-jumps… those nearly took me down…)

    100 sit-ups (Did these in the PM. Took me forever because I didn’t want to see my lunch again…)

    Tomorrow: no more Miss Nice Recovery Girl… hopefully… :o)

  3. Steve says:

    35:07, 14/20 WB, 35 KB. Hard workout, not as hard as eating plain greek yogurt!

  4. Joni says:

    Brutal…that’s all
    43:10 rx’d did my 100 situps and left coughing!! Ran outside that was actually the best part.

  5. KATHLEYA SMEDLEY says:

    Made Andy’s salad today. Loved it but I think I have “spinach overdose”….I will modifiy from 4 cups to 2 cups of spinach next time.

    Indeed, workout was hard tonight! and I blamed it on the spinach.

  6. Amy says:

    Tough workout after two days off. I am back on track now, thanks “Whitten”. Everyone should be proud of themselves for doing this one, it is no joke.

    31:38 35lb kettle bell
    14lb wall ball

  7. Ashley says:

    46:50. That was DEATH!

  8. Liz says:

    Lance this my be the worst workout ever invented in the history of working out!! 33:36 I think next time I will choose death. Hahahaha good luck tonight!?!?!

  9. Andy Gunther says:

    29:01 rx 70lb KB- Way freaking hard WOD today! You really never catch your breath in this one, unreal. Kathy & Liz I have way to much vegis & meat in stomach!!!

  10. Lance says:

    All these posts by everyone, that are in way better shape than me, are freaking me out about todays WOD! Not cool…

    • Dusti says:

      Lance it was an amazing workout, I think everyone ate like crap yesterday and it makes things that much harder. You will enjoy every minute of it, especially the minute when you say “DONE”

  11. Dusti says:

    Okay, I modified the heck out of that WOD but do you know what…… I did it and it felt amazing. 30:42 even though it doesn’t count because of all the modifications.
    I LOVE TO CROSSFIT!!!

  12. Hilary says:

    35:22… great workout!

  13. Kath says:

    Sarah, Liz tried to kill us all this morning!!!! I really do think they do it because they love us, pain is their “Love Language”….. 🙂
    41:37, 14# ball, 35# KB all 5 rounds!! SURVIVIED (barely)

  14. Kris says:

    I hated today! I thought I would die. I will never have, or go to, a superbowl party again…at least not and eat! I ate horribly yesterday, and I felt ever bite of it this morning!

    Liz, thanks for keeping me going! I did do every rep and every round, but I’m not proud of my time – 41:07

  15. Christy says:

    35:24 WOD
    100 Sit ups

    That was a rough workout gotta love Monday’s!

  16. JAIME C. says:

    Happy monday to me. 59:30

  17. non-nance mindy says:

    ok. I give in. I needed the push and still need the push. work me over. i will thank you in the long run. That is why I am there, right? Honestly, I do appreciate it. At least I finished that blasted workout.

  18. Sharae says:

    today killed me. 43 minutes. sugar hates me, and I hate it back.

Leave a Reply

