**DUE TO PIONEER DAY TODAY’S SCHEDULE IS AS FOLLOWS: 6:30AM 9:00AM 4:45PM, ENJOY YOUR CELEBRATIONS.**

BARBARA: The aftermath.

Brittney demonstrating perfect form while in fetal position. Barbara beat her down!

Steph still smiling but Barabra got to her, this is a rare sight she's laid out after a WOD.

HERO WOD

“Whitten”

HeroWhitten_th.jpg

Enlarge image

Army Captain Dan Whitten, 28, of Grimes, Iowa, assigned to the 1st Battalion, 508th Parachute Infantry Regiment, 4th Brigade Combat Team, 82nd Airborne Division, based out of Fort Bragg, North Carolina, died February 2, 2010, when enemy forces in Zabul, Afghanistan, attacked his vehicle with an improvised explosive device. Whitten is survived by his wife, Starr Whitten, his mother, Jill Whitten, his father, Dan Whitten, and his sister, U.S. Army Captain Sarah Whitten. (Courtesy of crossfit.com)

Five rounds for time:
22 KB swings 50/35
22 Box jumps 24/20
400 meter run
22 Burpees
22 Wall ball shots 20/14

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

14 responses »

  1. Elsa says:

    Tough workout! Last around was tough for me.But I was happy I finished it. 🙂

  2. Dusti says:

    43:32
    First time Rxing this workout. 2 hrs later and my face is still throbbing. I tried to talk to Gracie right after; I must have been stumbling over my words, she just stared at me like I was a crazy lady on the corner.

    I know I say this often but, that IS the hardest workout I have ever done. Workouts like this one; so mentally and physically challenging, then feeling how rewarding it is to complete it and see your growth…….THIS is why we do crossfit.

  3. Joni says:

    That was so tough. Still not feeling 100% I will be glad when I can expand my lungs again! HOWEVER i did improve from last time-any little improvement is a big improvement for me.
    Much respect to our folks in uniform.
    02/07/2011 43:10

    Today 42:06 RX

  4. Kenley says:

    SUCH a hard workout! I never would have finished without Liz and Amy cheering me on. I was the last person in the 9:00 class, but I’m blaming the elevation. Thanks for letting me visit!
    51:09

  5. Today’s WOD was tough for me but I did complete it.
    But tomorrow the WOD might be tougher or easy n I
    will complete again:o)

  6. Kathy says:

    I seriously thought I was going to die! Tough workout!!

  7. crossfit22 says:

    Hey guys we did Whitten on February 7 if u want to compare ur time!

  8. christy says:

    34:25 rx
    That was a brutal WOD!

  9. "Team Stiletto" says:

    Made it one round before my ankle went out…bad…. Not exactly how I wanted to start the day/week. I’m praying to the ankle gods for a speedy recovery, because I hate being injured…

    A big thanks to Liz for running to the gas station to grab some ice for me and to Andy for the pep talk. I get so frustrated at myself sometimes… Our CF22 trainers are the best!

    • Dusti says:

      So sorry Miss Stiletto. that really sucks

      • Ray says:

        Saw the pix…ouch! Maybe a little break is good for ya. I did that at the first of the year. I was too stubborn to rest. It forever to heal. My advice…REST!

      • "Team Stiletto" says:

        Thanks Dusti – and Ray. I hope I’m stronger than my own stubbornness and give it the rest it needs…

        Liz/Kathy – can tomorrow’s WOD be one where I don’t need to use my right ankle? Thanks…

  10. Britt says:

    I am so embarrassed right now. I could not help going into the fetal position. I would have sucked my thumb too if I hadn’t been in public.

Leave a Reply

