**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY @4:00 W/TERRY**

If you haven’t made to gymnastics class you are missing out. Tiffany teaches so many variations of our gymnastics movements.

We may not look exactly like Tiffany while practicing but we are learning new things. This class is for every level, especially newbies.

Amanda, Marianne, Shane and Joni learning to kip their handstand push ups from a headstand.

WARM UP

5 Rounds of Cindy:
5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Squats

STRENGTH

OHS
5-5-5

WOD

“Fight Gone Bad!”

Three rounds of:
Wall-ball, 20 pound ball, 10 ft target (Reps)
Sumo deadlift high-pull, 75 pounds (Reps)
Box Jump, 20″ box (Reps)
Push-press, 75 pounds (Reps)
Row (Calories)

In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute.The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. This is a five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before repeating. On call of “rotate”, the athletes must move to next station immediately for best score. One point is given for each rep, except on the rower where each calorie is one point.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

11 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    I meant I wanted to get over 300 I hate posting from my phone!

  2. Joni says:

    I hate it when I have results that are good that I question my counting. Sept I totaled 266 today 310 RX I wasn’t really wanting to get over 300 and I did it but holy cow did I really get that many more reps?? YES I did!! That was tough!!

  3. Dusti says:

    I am still shaking, I went to pick up my kids from football; when I handed a friend some money I felt like a crack whore I was shaking and twitching so bad( sorry but I did)

    Yippy, I beat my old score; 292 rx. I REALLY wanted 300. I felt good about how I did until I saw Ashley and Kaliee’s score. But, then I remembered my fave quote and one I have to remember often; especially when certain men drive their Maserati into the parking lot…………………………..
    COMPARISON IS THE THEIF OF JOY!!!!!

    Then I hopped into my incredibly sexy Toyota(that is better than any ford) and drove home with a smile on my face!

    xoxox

    • David says:

      I’ll let you in on a secret; The Maserati is really a Toyota Camry with a body kit and emblems (ebay.com). So apparently Toyota wins today. But in the end it’s all just stuff that doesn’t mean a thing…

      On the other hand, we’ll always have our X-fit 22 family (until we die of heart failure)…

    • Team Stiletto says:

      Awww – come on crack whore, you know my Ford is the best ever… (And yes, I secretly envy your sexy Toyota…)

      So is it just me or did the 530am class skip over the OH Squat fun?!? Lame!! Those are my fav!!

      405 almost rx. This ankle is still holding me back hard… Couldn’t jump the box, so I did the oh so difficult step-ups… Like a boss…

      I just have to say – Amanda, I am still laughing at your Facebook post!! Too funny!!

  4. DWJ says:

    333 (don’t times this by two)

  5. SteveK says:

    I debated about posting my score since I can now post my scores on my own private iPhone App (Wod Logger).

    Today’s score in comparison to others at 6:30am is pretty pathetic but here it is – 237 RX. Most of you can probably beat that score even if you take a cat nap between reps.

  6. Kurt says:

    Terry

    Just wanted to thank you and Andy for the hardest week in my crossfit history.

    GO BIG OR GO HOME

  7. Dusti says:

    The last time we did this was September 28, that I can see???
    We did a D.L. 3 rep max, my max was 205. Er, sometimes it feels so good to know you have written your shiz down. Then when I don’t think I am making progress I can look at that and know better. WOW! I have come so far! Thank you to my strength class and ALL my strong role models(heros) that push me past my very large comfort zone.

    Wod in september was 273 RX. I hope to beat it!!

Leave a Reply

