**MOBILITY W/DERRICK  & AMANDA TODAY @8:30AM**

**STRENGTH W/TERRY TODAY @4:00PM**

**WE WILL BE CLOSED JULY 4TH AND JULY 24TH TO SPEND THE HOLIDAYS WITH OUR FAMILIES.**

**We are excited to officially announce an addition to our schedule. In addition to our 5:30am CrossFit Class there will be a new class: G-n-R. This class will run simultaneously with our 5:30am class but will be held on the other side of the box. This class is for ANYONE and EVERYONE that would like to try it(this is NOT a boys club).

There will be some strict requirements because of it’s intensity and technicality. You must be efficient in ALL barbell movements, you must be able to execute all CrossFit movements with minimal coaching, you must be able to RX most of our regular class WODs while maintaining proper technique. If you have any questions whether or not you meet these requirements please ask Coach Andy or Coach Terry and they will be more than willing to let you know.

Again no one will be excluded if they meet the proper requirements. The WODs will be done with heavy weight loads (you must be injury free because of the heavy weights), they will be high volume and high intensity with little to no coaching. If this sounds like something you are interested in or if you have any questions please let Andy or Terry know.**

G-n-R Enjoying some Monday morning wall ball shots. I think Ray just heard the word “shots” and he was in.

Jake, Adam, Dave and Ben doing the Turkish Get Up challenge with barbells. Impressive work at 6:30 am.

WARM UP

CrossFit Warmup
3×15

SKILL

MedBall Cleans

WOD

50 MedBall Cleans 20/14
25 Burpees
40 MedBall Cleans
20 Burpees
30 MedBall Cleans
15 Burpees
20 MedBall Cleans
10 Burpees
10 MedBall Cleans
5 Burpees

Permanent results only come from permanent change.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

19 responses »

  1. Amy E says:

    I kinda really liked that workout today :). 11:27 RX

  2. Ali P. says:

    14:54 – 10 lb med ball clean. After not working out for a week was feeling a little lazy!

  3. Joni says:

    GNR sounds great..early morning..not so great! So many things available to us now..it’s simply pick your poisen!!!

    MBC + BURPEES = DIRTY!!!

    That was crazy hard!!! I always scream I love burpees to get me through but lets be honest no one really loves burpees.
    WOD 15:41 RX +2 did the 16# ball. First time I have ever done 25 burpees unbroken.

  4. Toni says:

    This WOD kicked my ass. And also ripped my shorts. Ha!

  5. Dusti says:

    That wod sucked! I should have talked myself out of going. Good thing I have strength tonight to make me feel a little better.
    Wod 19:14 with a 20# med bAll
    I don’t think it is healthy for me to wod next to Amy and Kaliee

  6. Kris Dwinell says:

    Is it just me or is Terry about to get a “no rep” on his wall ball shot?

  7. Maria says:

    GnR sounds fun….too bad it’s so early (for me – ha!)

  8. Team Stiletto says:

    I feel so special being the first “female” to infiltrate the GnR club this morning. Although I think i was excluded from the pic cause i didnt take my shirt off…

    Well, that or I had already kicked all their butts in the 150 wall balls portion of the WOD…

    Either way – I loved it. Ladies – don’t be afraid of the GnR. If you want to challenge yourself – Terry & Andy are there for you!

  9. Dusti says:

    If I wake up for the G n R class do I have to take my shirt off. It appears there is a strict NO shirt policy????

  10. Ray says:

    Thanks Liz for the tip on breaking up the wall balls today. It worked….SHOT! To anyone interested in the 5:30 GNR WODS and are intimidated or nervous…..DON’T BE! It’s super intense and lots of fun. Come try it!

  11. Amanda c says:

    Hahaha! I love it! I will be at mobility tomorrow for my private session with Derrick!

Leave a Reply

