CONGRATS TO OUR SPRING CHALLENGE WINNERS:

1ST Place: Amy Hyatt $200

2ND Place: Quinnette Blatter $125

#RD Place Amanda Childs $75

Please see Liz or Kat to collect your winnings.

**STRENGTH CLASS W/TERRY TODAY @4:00**

**CLOSED JULY 24TH**

LIVE COVERAGES BEGINS TODAY

WARM UP

Coaches Choice

STRENGTH

Shoulder to Overhead
2-2-2-2-2

WOD

For time:
Run 250 Meters with plate OH 45/25
Then:
21-15-9 reps of:
OH Plate Lunge (on each leg) 45/25
Pull-ups
Calorie Row
Then:
Run 250 Meters with plate OH 45/25

SKILL

Hollow hold for max time.
(courtesy of Derrick Faust)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

7 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    GREAT JOB LADIES!!! you all look freaking amazing!!!

    This was kind of dirty..I could not get my core tight on that run so it was so out of control. The lunges were kind of evil but it seemed like once I got into my 15’s they werent so bad.
    Loved it. Awesome programming this week Derrick..but you know what they say about Karma right??
    WOD 17:07 RX
    Fun 5 PM class.

  2. Maria says:

    WhooHoo Amy!!!!

  3. DWJ says:

    15:56 RX – Next time don’t break the pull ups, woos.

  4. Dusti says:

    Glad I got that done this morning before it got even hotter and muggier. I think running with plate oh us a good way to learn to use your fl lung capacity. I obviously don’t use the lower part if my lungs.
    It was nice to see all the 6:30 crowd, I gave missed u all;especially Dan!!!!! 🙂
    20 minutes half my pull ups were rx half with red band

    • Dusti says:

      Hold on. I swear when I typed that on my phone while watching my kids play football; all my spelling and grammar were on point…..

  5. Ray says:

    Looks like a fun one! Way to program the Friday WOD Derrick!

  6. Team Stiletto says:

    Evil evil Derrick…

Leave a Reply

