**MOBILITY TODAY W/DERRICK @8:30AM**

**STRENGTH TODAY W/TERRY @4:00PM**

**Our 2nd annual CrossFit 22 summer BBQ will be August 3rd. We need to start planning now. We will put a sign up sheet next to the office, if you are planning to attend please put down your name and the number of adults (including yourself) and kids that will be coming with you. This is for the whole family.**

We get it!!

WARM UP

3 rounds:
10 PVC Pass Throughs
10 PVC OHS

3 rounds:
10 KB Swings
100 Meter Run

3 rounds:
10 Scorpions
10 Runners Stretch (5 each side)

SKill

Squat technique and standards

WOD

Cindy”
Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
5 Pull-ups
10 Push-ups
15 Squats

(compare to 10/14/11)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

8 responses »

  1. Christy says:

    18rds + 5 RX

  2. Joni says:

    Eh- did not so okay today. Was hoping to do 1 a minute and that worked until round 4 bleh. Other goal was not to come off the bar on my pullups for any reason, That worked until round 13- I was starting to tear in my palm so I had to grab my handy dandy duct taped thinger ma jiggers and have Kat tape me..and then in a last ditch effort to get in to my 17’s…ripped the OTHER hand..boo-didn’t do better but did practice that hip extension at the top of my squat..I am going to force this old muscles to remember!!
    WOD 16+1

    10/2011 17+4 RX

  3. Dusti says:

    ok…..so my goal was to try and get one round per minute.
    Last time we did this I did push press instead of push ups and ring rows instead of pull ups…..I got 16 rounds and left in tears!! I guess I leave in tears more than I thought!!

    Today I told Liz to make me keep kipping no matter what, the “matter what” was me tearing(for the first time) with 5 minutes left. Did you hear that I tore for the first time!!!!!

    My goal was to get one round every minute for as long as I could, I lasted 10 minutes before my push ups and pull ups slowed me down; I can squat the shit out of anyone, anytime……challenge me!!!!!

    My push ups were sad but…..if you promise to NOT tell my husband I did them….I did!!! I got every single kip with my chin over the bar, when I tore I was more happy than sad because it meant that I was kipping and I haven’t done that for 2 and 1/2 years!!

    15 rounds plus 28 reps/ which is 2 reps shy of 16 rounds…..I was pretty proud and know that I will get 20 next time!!

  4. DWJ says:

    23+6 rx

    Will never forget watching Andy and Mike B cranking out 33+ when we did this workout last year. It was a sight to see.

    • Colby says:

      That is impressive. I don’t think I have done 330 push ups in my life even if you added them all together.

Leave a Reply

