**6:30 OPEN GYM 7:30 CROSSFIT**
**WE WILL BE CLOSED TUESDAY JULY 24TH**
**Our 2nd annual CrossFit 22 summer BBQ will be August 3rd. We need to start planning now. We will put a sign up sheet next to the office, if you are planning to attend please put down your name and the number of adults (including yourself) and kids that will be coming with you. This is for the whole family.**

Today’s WOD is long so please be on time, warmed up and ready to go by 7:40.  Thanks!

WARM UP

10 Minutes Athletes Choice

WOD

“Hidalgo”

For time:
Run 2 miles
Rest 2 minutes
135 pound Squat clean, 20 reps
20 Box jump, 24″ box
20 Walking lunge steps with 45lb plate held overhead
20 Box jump, 24″ box
135 pound Squat clean, 20 reps
Rest 2 minutes
Run 2 miles

**WE WILL HAVE SCALING OPTIONS AVAILABLE**

 

U.S. Army First Lieutenant Daren M. Hidalgo, 24, of Waukesha, Wisconsin, assigned to 3rd Squadron, 2nd Stryker Cavalry Regiment, based in Vilseck, Germany, died on February 20, 2011, in Kandahar province, Afghanistan, from wounds suffered when insurgents attacked his unit with an improvised explosive device. Two weeks prior to his death, he was hit by an earlier improvised explosive device. Despite his injuries, he stayed in country and on patrols rather than return home. He is survived by his father Jorge, mother Andrea, brothers Miles and Jared, and sister Carmen.

 

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

4 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Loved this WOD. Its manageable. The last time it was programmed I didn’t get to do it so I had to work it in on open gym and did it by myself. Today once again had to start by myself because I knew that last time it took me well over an hour and i had to pick up my Bountiful Basket at 8:30. Last time I think I might have been 1 hour 6 min and 75# on the Sq clean
    Today was tricky. I had my timer going for the first run -then used the clock for the rest. Subtract this add that carry the 1 I think I might have ended around 48-50 Min on that RX. My last run .I thought kurt was going to lap me so that mile back was probably the fastest I have in run a long while-that was fun! Love Heroes wods.

  2. Toni says:

    This actually is quite terrifying.

  3. Kurt says:

    ooh la la

Leave a Reply

