**YOGA TONIGHT W/ ROBIN 6:45**
**HUGE SHOUT OUT TO COACH CHIU! LOVE LOVE LOVE OLY CLASS!**
**MARIA IS DOING A ANOTHER ALMOND FLOUR ORDER (5lbs $26) IF YOU ARE INTERESTED PLEASE WRITE YOUR NAME ON THE WHITE BOARD ABOVE THE DUMBBELLS.**

Best partner weighted ring push-ups EVER!!

When Toni first came to CF22 she struggles running to the bottom of the parking lot. Now in her third month she ran a 9 minute mile and cranked out ring push-ups on her toes! Nice job Toni!!

WARM UP

Burgener Warm up
Junk Yard Dog

STRENGTH

Squat Boost to OHS to Squat Boost
1-1-1-1-1

WOD

7 Minute AMRAP:
Climb the Ladder

3 Box Jump 24/20
3 Body weight Deadlift
6 Box Jump
6 Body weight Deadlift
9 Box Jump
9 Body weight Deadlift
then 12, 15, 18 and so on until time expires.

CHALLENGE

GHD Sit up
10-10-10-10-10

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

8 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Adorable pics…and I don’t think I need to let you all know how much I agree with Mindy or Steve Or Colby..I love chalk too!! I love the way people look at me crazy when I have to run into a store after I WOD and I have dirty knees and sometimes on my back and my shirt is dirty and I have chalk everywhere!! ITS MORE OF WHAT I LOVE ABOUT CROSSFIT!

    Wod was crazy tough today- 15+33 RX @ 150! Whew..thank GOD for YOGA…was so awesome!!

  2. Dusti says:

    Jenn and Toni!! Amaze Balls!!
    Today about did me in. I weighed 105# today, I was 10 years old while doing this wod. Scaling the weight back a whole 40#(yes 40 do the math) did not work. I was trying to save my back a little. Nope, it is yelling at me, from my spine to my ovaries, it is pissed off. Oh well, no more days off!
    I did all the way thru my 15’s with the 105 then switched to air squats and step ups. Geeze Loise. I finished five step ups into my 21’s. Hope that made sense.

    I was really excited that my vaca’s were over and I could hunker down and get fit; I just got a call. I am going to Missouri, land of fried food and smoking in restaurants! so excited to see my grandma who is a cattle rancher; maybe I can bring us back some beef, she usually sends me home with a cow or 2!!! Hell, by the end of the trip, I will be a cow……

  3. SteveK says:

    15+12 RX

    I agree with Mindy about Kat and Liz and the entire gang at CF22. It’s plumb awesome! At the sake of sounding sappy I really do like this gym because of the people that work there and the people who attend it.

  4. Mindy says:

    That pic of Jen pushing up her son is adorable!!!! It’s a keeper.

    I went to strength class yesterday and it was soooo awesome. I think I forget how awesome those classes are until I go. KICKED MY BUTT.

    Also loved Monday’s workout with the 7’s. It’s weird…I use to love the running and endurance workouts and now I’m l’m loving the strength workouts. Does anyone else switch like that? I go back and forth. I’ll bet in a few months I’ll like the endurance ones the best again! Today’s workout looks like a balance between endurance and strength. Looking forward to it!

    Kat and Liz do such an AMAZING job at programming these workouts. I don’t know how they do it but it’s obvious to me that years of experience and a lot planning goes into the programming. Everything just fits together after looking back at the way Wods are programmed. Makes me feel confidant that if we keep going and eat right that we will all continue to get stronger and more fit. I LOVE IT!

  5. JO says:

    Jenn so cute

    • Mitch says:

      Jenn had to do extra pushups just so Kathi could take the picture, same with Toni, so they actually did more than 10 pushups, I notice in the pic that James is in the background relaxing. Nice!!!. Hugs for Steve K

Leave a Reply

