**OPEN GYM TODAY ALL CLASSES EXCEPT 6:30AM**
**GYMNASTICS W/ TIFFANY 6:30AM**
**MOBILITY W/ DERRICK 5:30PM**

HERE IS A LITTLE BACKGROUND ON TIFFANY, WE ARE VERY LUCKY TO HAVE HER HERE AT CF22, SHE IS AMAZING!!

Competition has alway been an integral part of Tiffany Hendrickson’s life. She began competing in gymnastics at the early age of seven in the Utah Summer Games as one of the youngest athletes there. Tiffany continued on to compete for Boise State University on a full ride gymnastics scholarship competing on all four events. She was the Big West Champion on the floor in 1999 and 2000 and holds records at Boise State for the balance beam and floor exercise. She has coached competitive optional (level 7-10) gymnasts along with “mental toughness” and the need for visualization.
Recently, she has placed 1st at Fitness Elevated and 5th in the Southwest Regionals. Tiffany is also the current state Olympic Weightlifting Champion in Utah. Tiffany believes CrossFit to be an effective program for all athletes. She is excited to be a part of CF22’s team. Tiffany is a devoted wife and loving mother of three beautiful children.

Look at what all that mobility has done for Derrick! First time he has ever been able to touch his toes!! Thank you Derrick for all you do to help keep us healthy!  We will be seeing a little less of Derrick as he starts PT school next week so please continue using all he has taught you.

WARM UP

10 minutes athletes choice

OPEN GYM OR

SKILL/STRENGTH

Max height box jump

WOD

4 rounds:

2 minute row for max meters
rest as needed between efforts
Score is total meters rowed for all 4 rounds.

CHALLENGE

10 attempts:
3 broad jumps for max distance

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

9 responses »

  1. Alison DeVoe says:

    I feel guilty for not getting my butt to gymnastics today, I vow to be there next week!

  2. Sharae says:

    I’m sad Derrick is leaving! He has taught me a lot and put me through some worthwhile pain.
    I’m curious about “mental toughness” classes!
    This post is awesome I had no idea Tiffany did all that! She also does not look old enough to have 3 kids, wow.

  3. jen says:

    I know, Terry, I’m a walking nut case! I just decided I wanted to do Fran because I haven’t done it in a while and I knew that I would get to Rx it. So, I did it, BAM! Thanks for the props!

    Dusti, I already wrote it down on BTWB. I smiled the whole time, too. I am so glad I did it. I know, nobody ever says they are glad they did Fran. I’m just so glad that I smoked my old non-rx time by 2 minutes. I’m shooting for another PR next time, too, but I hope it’s not in the near future.

    Joni, you are the best encourager! Thanx woman!

  4. Steve says:

    I went to the gymnastics class for the first time today, and it was awesome. Great skill and strength work and a lot of fun. I’m excited to go to it next week. Thanks for your help, Tiffany.

  5. Joni says:

    Gymnastics was AWESOME completely different from last week and I loved it. Thanks Marci for partnering up with the old broad (me) and helping me get through the strict pull ups and t2b…I am a work in progress and this is why I bust my tail to get to this class. Today I actually got up on the bar and did little mini dips ..the last time we did that skill I was scared to death …so that is progress if you ask me!! I agree with terry tiff rocks. Good job Jen…I admire you for doing that.

  6. Trose says:

    Gotta love a LIl gymnastics class. Tiffany rocks!!

    Jen… Who does Fran at open gym?? And on top of that… Who PRs it? Awesome!!!

  7. Dusti says:

    Shout out to Toni and Anthony for showing up for the row wod! Both of them busted out of their comfort zones on the box jumps; nerves of steel got them to jump higher than I would if there were a flame under me!
    I think after the row wod neither of them like rowing anymore.
    Toni, I loved getting to know you a little bit better today!

    ~Jen, way to do FRAN on open gym day. You kicked butt! Rxin’g and PRing. Halla! Don’t forget to write it down!!

    • Toni says:

      You’re AMAZING Dusti! Thanks for the tip with the row machine. It was fun and I’m super excited that I got over that fear of the box jumps. Ps my love handles are sore but I’m positive that’s a good thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

