**OLYMPIC LIFTING CLASS TODAY W/ COACH CHIU @ NOON**

**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY W/TERRY @4:00**

**WE WILL BE CLOSED LABOR DAY MONDAY SEPT. 3RD**

**All those who put their names on the board to order almond flour, Maria is asking that you pay in advance. Please leave payment for her in the envelope on the white board. The sooner you pay the sooner she can order. Thanks!!**

I just want to take a second and send out some love. This weekend I competed in my first ever CrossFit competition outside the comfort of our box. It was AMAZING!! I want to thank Matt and Terry for asking me and believing in me to be on their team. I want to thank Marci for being an incredible example and pushing me to keep up with her. I couldn’t have asked for better teammates. Thank you for talking me off the ledge when I found out we made it the final WOD.

Next I want to thank may husband and my kids for supporting me and encouraging me every step of the way, every time I doubted myself they told be to believe in myself. I love you guys more than anything. I also have to thank my best friends, my sisters. Kat you are such an example to me and I wouldn’t want to share a brain with anyone else. Amy you have always had my back and having you there meant the world to me. Joni you are CrossFit you are always making me realize exactly how worth while this all is, you are our biggest supporter and cheerleader. Thanks to my mom for coming and cheering us on in every event.

Team CFF 22 #2 you guys rocked it and I couldn’t be more proud to be one of your coaches. Mike you always step up to any CrossFit challenge, you are brave and you always impress. Mandy wow you are one to be admired, after seeing Terry almost die after the 1st event you stepped up and filled in when a friend was in need, huge props!!

Matt Jensen, you have no idea how much we appreciate you coming to all of these events and taking pictures for us. You are so giving of your time and talent. We are lucky to have you as a part of our CrossFit family.

Ok last but not least, our supporters, you guys are the heart and soul of CF 22. You keep us going, we hear you we see you, and we know you made it a priority to come and cheer us on. I can honestly say we ALWAYS have the most supporters at every event we have participated in. I love CrossFit 22 and everything it stands for and everything it has become. Thank you for changing my life!!

I love you all,
Liz

WARM UP

Coaches Choice

STRENGTH

Bench Press
5-5-5

WOD

5 rounds for time:
15 Ground to Overhead with Plate (45, 25)
5 Burpees + 30 Double Unders

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

10 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    was it just me or was this WOD just a little …little Frannish?? holy lungs are still burning
    6:14 RX

  2. Mitch says:

    The family at CF22 has some amazing athletes. You make the tough workouts look easy because you work so hard every week. Thrilled to be a part of this box.

  3. SteveK says:

    11:00 RX

  4. Matty says:

    Remember how I thought I hit 30 reps but in real life I was only at 29 so instead of letting the bar hit the ground I caught it after I decided to let it go just for 1 stupid rep. Looks pretty awesome in that video huh……..

    • Shannen says:

      Matt- I have to say, it is the best part of the video and that says a lot because it is one inspiring video…

      The 10 of you are so impressive and strong and dedicated.
      Everyone who competed did so with integrety. I watched so many people there take short cuts and not once did any of you leave any movement until it was fully executed. I was so proud to watch that and see how well our CF22 people judged too.
      We are very lucky to have such caring coaches that teach us the movements and help us learn them properly!

    • Joni says:

      I thought it was super fly

  5. Joni says:

    I am with Amy…..don’t really like tears…the Sweatfield clan has alwyays been big on family and this is no different..our family just continues to grow. Thanks sis for your kind words. CrossFit has changed me inside and out….and you know what? I am CrossFit

  6. Amy E says:

    Well I don’t usually tear up but that one got me. Love my family and extended CF22 family!

  7. Trose says:

    Oh Liz….. Hahahahah

    So awesome. Freaking machine you and Marci are!!!

Leave a Reply

