**SEPTEMBER PAYMENTS NOW DUE. CASH OR CHECK PAYABLE TO FITNESS 22.**

Summer is over it’s time to get back on track. Here is a gentle reminder of the CrossFit Method. How are you doing?

WARM UP

50 DUBS
20 Pass Throughs
20 Scorpions
20 Sit ups
20 Walking Lunges
20 PVC Push Press
20 Runners Stretch (10 each leg)
50 Dubs

STRENGTH

Strict Press
5-5-5

WOD

For time:
5 Rounds of “Cindy”
5 Pull-ups
10 Push-ups
15 Squats
800 Meter Run
4 Rounds of “Cindy”
400 Meter Run
3 Rounds of “Cindy”
200 Meter Run
2 Rounds of “Cindy”
100 Meter Run
1 Round of “Cindy”

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

5 responses »

  1. SteveK says:

    26:26 Pull ups were mostly a pop or jump at the bottom.

  2. Joni says:

    I thought i did good on this WOD until I started looking at other peoples time!
    WOD 25:06 not rx -kipped all my pull up but pushups on my knees..my arms are shot from trying to swim yesterday.
    Ok..I don’t know if this is cool with Marcus or not…but if you see him;…ask him about how he crushed he last sprint triathalon time..just ask..because clearly he isn’t going to brag about it like I am…
    I just have to say and I will keep this short and sweet. I had an epiphany yesterday. I thought after the sprint tri I would be all tired and sore and want to lay down all day…quite the opposite. The moment is was over..after water…coffee and a few minutes of down time..I felt pretty amazing.And I wodded today and with the exception of my arms feeling a fatigued..I did as well as i could on this WOD I can’t say that I didn’t train at all for this because I did..I didn’t bother much with the running but I swam and biked approximately a month..yes..just a month to get ready. But I realized that CrossFit has prepared me for more than I can really ever ask for. I have a vivid memory from the last time I did this of not being able to run hardly at all after getting off my bike and being in the pool well over 20 minutes, I bettered my time by almost 30 minutes from 3 years ago. I can’t brag that it was fast by any means but it was better..therefore so am I. Thanks CrossFit 22…and oh…ironically…my number for the tri…222. Pretty awesome right?

  3. Dusti says:

    Have I mentioned lately how much I love Crossfit 22. How much I have missed you; emotionally, physically, sexually………wait what????
    ~I need to get better at thrusting according to the OLY class, Erik was pleased to hear that I was told to practice. He said, ” finally something good has come out of all the time you spend at the box”. ( this is so inappropriate, sweatfield girls please feel free to erase).
    Any WHO, today was the best workout I have had in months. Actually since July 31. I hated that during strength I had to scale back because of my BACK(pun intended) but I was glad to be there. The wod was wonderful, it reminded me why I am doing the paleo 30 day challenge, and why it is important to eat healthy; because if you don’t you can’t perform.
    WOD 24:14 with ring rows and perfect snake free push ups.
    HAPPY SCHOOL IS BACK ON DAY, 9 MONTHS OF STATE FUNDED BABYSITTING WAHOOEE!!!!

  4. Jason says:

    Is the the Oly class still happening today at noon?

Leave a Reply

