**SEPTEMBER PAYMENTS NOW DUE. IF YOU HAVE NOT YET PAID PLEASE GET THOSE TO US ASAP. THANKS!!**

**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY W/TERRY @4:00**

UPCOMING EVENTS

SEPTEMBER 10: NUTRITION CHALLENGE more info to come in next couple days.

September 22 and 29, 2012, Running Clinics

David takes a moment to pray to the WOD gods for help. Which made me think of this next photo:

Hahaha too funny not to share.

WARM UP

Half Tabata
4 rounds of each of the following. 20 seconds of work 10 seconds rest.
Push-ups
Squats
Jumping Pull-ups
Hollow Rock

STRENGTH

OH Squats
5-4-3-2-1

WOD

“Helen”

3 rounds for time:
400 Meter Run
21 KB Swings 50/35
12 Pull-ups

(compare to 2/22/12, 5/6/11, 1/21/11)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

12 responses »

  1. Dusti says:

    12:34 rx. I am sure in the minutes but not the seconds. Someone correct me???
    Some of my kips were one at a time but at least I gots’m (wow autocorrect just did that)

  2. Joni says:

    I should have asked you to say one for me while you down there

    At my 3 previous attempts at Helen I never was able to RX. My times were all over the board and I whined alot about my hands

    TODAY- I could have done better..and I kind pushed a little too hard on the first run but whatevers…12:05 RX..first time ever! Lungs…burning..bad…wod…cough..

  3. SteveK says:

    That picture of David Wade sort of reminds me of “tebowing” but different. I’m going to call this pose “Wading” or “D-Wading”. “Jacobsing” doesn’t quite have the flow I’m looking for. It should be a popular pose at the box…I’d do it but I’d get the box all sweaty!

  4. Toni says:

    11:49
    25kb. Next time I’m going 35.
    Thanks Kay and Liz for the laughs this morning. You guys make Crossfit that much more fun!

  5. AmandaC says:

    12:36rx. Ripped the $#!& out of my hands today. I didn’t document my last Helen result so I don’t know my time, I didn’t RX it, I know that for sure, but my skills have improved. 🙂

    • Joni says:

      Nice…its not always how you finish but the integrity it took to get you there!! I too rx’d helen for the first time today..so what it took me 3 attempts…..:)

  6. SteveK says:

    11:49 jumped the pull ups

Leave a Reply

