TEAM WOD TODAY

**Part two of our Nutrition Challenge WOD will be today. It is a team WOD if you and your team can all meet and do the WOD together that would be best. It can also be done on Thursday (except for 6:30am) or Saturday during open gym.**

**Derrick is bringing fish oil today!**

Tip of the Day: Instead of focusing on everything you can’t eat, start focusing on all the great things you can eat! -Coach Liz

Hey there little fella! Matt Jan 2011 and yep he loves those pink tighties! Talk of this pic came up during Strength Class today and had to be posted. Thanks for always being such a good sport Matty!

WARM UP

TEAM CHOICE
You will have 15 minutes to warm up AS A TEAM, warm up should include WOD movement prep. You can also plan your WOD strategy at this time.

WOD
Each teammate does 30 wallball to a 10 foot target one at a time and then rotate through 4 stations simultaniously but cannot move to next station until all have completed their rep count – 30 Pushpress 75/45, 30 KB Swings 1.5/1, 30 Box Jumps 20, 300m Row. Then each teammate exits one at a time via 30 deadlifts at 225/135. We are scaling for teams if needed.

(Courtesy of Wasatch CrossFit/2012 Retro Games)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

28 responses »

  1. Toni says:

    Amazing WOD! Our team finished in 17:02.
    Franny and I deadlifted 95# Sharea and Mindy 135! And wall balls we did the 10 pounder.
    This was amazing. I love the whole team aspect of it. Thank you all for the support. Today was tough food wise. But all the feedback was so great! Thank you cf22 for everything!

    • This WOD got me so excited! We are going to kill it next time. Hey I was thinking about it and IDK if Mindy and I actually did 135 because didn’t we only add 15s to your weight? So I guess we messed up and only did 125. Oops….

  2. Joni says:

    SUPER FUN WOD!!! So much fun-the chaos was absolutely the best part. Great job to the 2 teams who did this at 5:45= Congrats to the 2 newbies who teamed up with Ryan and Devon..and awesome job my 5 person team..what a mix of great people..Brookie a new Mom…Rylie a 15 year old bundle of joy..Laura- AMANDAS Mom..who did her first wall balls today..30…unbroken..myself and Matt.. we finished 15:19- we did have a little confusion..I was about 12 deadlifts in and I notices Laura pick up a bar cause I ran off and didn’t tell her I was going to do mine so she could rest a little longer..so add a minute..what fun…the comraderie today reminded me of the open…such good memories..and after..everyone sat around and rolled and stretched and talked food!! it was awesome!!!!
    great day

  3. Amy E. says:

    Is everyone afraid of Matt??? Really….. No comments about the pink underwear. Chad? David? WTH!! Or does this come as no surprise to people?

    I was suggesting that people strip down to their undies for their before and after pictures for the challenge, maybe you all took me up on that idea so this picture comes as no surprise to you.

    BTW Matty, love ya!

  4. Jason says:

    Here is a link to Maria’s 1 week meal plan.
    Thanks Maria!

    http://tinyurl.com/8oxw89k

  5. chad says:

    Shout out to team, thanks amazing wife, super strong Dusti, and very determined Franky. Fun time this morning. Dusti I hope you enjoy your extra time today hopefully a nap, an extra one of your stories or maybe catch of on lost episodes of the Kardashians. You deserve it. Thanks for getting up.
    Thanks CF22 for keeping this journey fun.

  6. Dusti says:

    First off, for everyone who has some warped idea of what I do all day(not naming names) I realize that I don’t have a job and I only have two kids but…….my house is 95% spotless 100% of the time; the 5% that is dirty belongs to my husband. Also, I spend more time in my yard than I do on Face book……ya, try to grasp that one!
    With that said: FRANKIE I LOVE YOU! You saved my ass this morning and I owe you big time. As your team mate on this challenge please let me know if you need any help. Our team rocked out at 21:02( I think) afterwards it was still only 6:15 so Kelly(the good team mate she is) made me go on my run; she promised we would go slow. The run was harder than the wod!

    Love the 5:30 people HATE the time…..you won’t be seeing me again!

    • Kat says:

      Dusti you are truly blessed not many woman are a fortunate as you are. It was true team work to see you come thru for those with less flexibility in their schedule.

  7. Joni says:

    Very nicely put Jo….but is no one going to say anything about the elephant in the room aka my brother matt standing there in tighty pinkies???? I am so traumatized right now I cant see straight. ..

    • mindy says:

      I was totally going to post a comment about those tight little pinkys Matt was wearing. Just wondering why the pic was taken from the back instead of the front. :).

      • mindy says:

        Also, shouldn’t that pic be blown up and put next to all the other pics on the wall. I think it qualifies!

    • mindy says:

      I was totally going to post a comment about those tight little pinkys Matt was wearing. Just wondering why the pic was taken from the back instead of the front. :).
      I think it should be blown up and put on the wall with all the other pics.

      • Toni says:

        With this posting twice I do believe that pic needs to be blown up and posted. Maybe for motivation? I mean not very many people can rock pink undies like that …

  8. Jo says:

    Alright enough already!! If people can not post encouraging words about themselves or about others, then don’t post. This is hard, going spiritual. It’s the hard that makes it worth it. It’s like the games- being scared as shit but doing it anyway. Why ??because we can, because you can. Sometimes all we have is ourselves and by god try believing in yourselves. This is where I would write something about myself not going to. I can’t wait for tomorrow’s workout and I can’t wait for tomorrows challenge of eating better!!! It’s downhill people down hill!!–we got this–

  9. Alyssa Moon says:

    Do we not come if we can’t do it with our team tomorrow?

  10. mindy says:

    I walked into crossfit today and gave Liz my $25 check and said, “these two days have been the worst days of my life!” :). But, I finally had time to go shopping and bought lots of yummy “clean” food. Right now I have 5 sweet potatoes baking and they smell great. I ate perfect today and it’s 9pm and I’m not as miserable or starving as I thought I’d be. I now have hope; especially with my teammate sharae who had been great taking all of my complaining texts. I’m actually kind of excited because it seems like with eating this healthy there is no way there can’t be results!

    • You are doing awesome! I can’t believe it but I am actually accepting this whole thing already. I thought the first week would be miserable but now that we are finding things we like, it isn’t so bad 🙂 Hopefully I will still be saying this in 3 weeks!

  11. Dusti says:

    Thank you. I already need a xanax and ambien tonight. Just thinking about waking up at 5:15 to make Chad happy. The wod was killing me.
    Hey Chad, I am free from 7:00 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. every single day of the week. The only thing on my schedule is dishes and laundry. I could meet you at your lunch break to do this wod. I really don’t see the point in me waking up so early.

  12. Dusti says:

    Will someone explain this a little better. Do I stand around and wait while someone else finishes one or do we all start together and THEY ARE ALL WAITING FOR ME TO FINISH BEFORE WE CAN MOVE TO THE NEXT. Help me to understand the wod

    • Christy says:

      You will stand around while everyone on your team does wall balls. Then once everyone is done with wall ball you will move to the four stations. You and all your teammates will be doing something (box jumps, kb, pp, row). You can’t switch till everyone has finished their reps then u all switch at the same time. Each teammate will do all 4 stations.

      Then at end everyone moves to DL and u do it like u did the wall balls.

Leave a Reply

