**OCTOBER PAYMENTS NOW DUE**

ATTENTION NUTRITION CHALLENGE TEAMS: This week your weekly challenge is to run a 5K as a team. This must be completed before Sunday 10/7/12. Any questions ask Kat or Liz.

**FOR THOSE OF YOU INTERESTED IN FITNESS ELEVATED PLEASE READ INFO ON www.fitnesselevated.com **

Chad making Dave look shiny and new………Some people buff their cars, others buff their buddies…. Don’t judge.

Is Dave pleasantly suprised or completely shocked and uncomfortable with Chad’s advances…..please feel free to judge!

WARM UP

Coaches Choice

STRENGTH

3 X 3 Clean + 1 Jerk

WOD

Clean & Jerk 95/65
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Double Unders
50-45-40-35-30-25-20-15-10-5

CHALLENGE

3X10 Powell Raises
3X15 Reverse Hyper

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

15 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    3x 3×1 Clean and Jerk- 105-115-120

    WOD 10:02 rx…the bar felt light after going heavy..loved this one-right up my alley..that was good but i have a wod cough..

  2. Toni says:

    17:47 rx weight and did singles.
    Any tips on dubs? Can’t seem to get more than 2 at a time.

    • David says:

      Toni —
      Heaven knows I’m not the one to offer tips on dubs, but James worked with me early on and we practiced when it was quiet in the box. Slowing down and listening to the rhythm really made all the difference. You could really get into a groove as you heard the rope hit the ground. Just something that helped me as I was learning how to do them.

      • Toni says:

        I need to try that. I can get a few at a time but I desk like I’m stomping like a giant when I do land them. Thanks!

  3. jenny says:

    FYI- i just listened to an interesting show on NPR about assessing the health benefits of omega-3. Right up this group’s alley. i know many of us take it in some form or another. if you have a spare hour while you’re driving or cleaning or parking it on your bum, it’s worth a listen. http://thedianerehmshow.org/shows/2012-10-03/assessing-health-benefits-omega-3

  4. Christy says:

    10:31 Rx
    Fun wod loved it!!!

  5. chad says:

    thanks cf22 for allowing me to meet so many amazing buddies and helping me to feel comfortable with the uncomfortable…judge if you want–dave liked it.

  6. Mary Cruz says:

    Ugh!!! Kat I need help on this one. My brain thinks it gets this… but my bed head won’t @525am… please help!!! Thank you and love this hell you and the fam has made me love so much… that when I miss a day cause of work I feel like a lazy as***aka yesterday!!!

    • crossfit22 says:

      So Mary, it is a 10 round workout. You will do 10 c&J /50 dubs, 9 C&J/45 dubs, 8 C&J/40 dubs, 7 C&J/35 dubs, 6 C&J/30 dubs and so on. Make sense?? Let me know and see ya bright and early:)

  7. Maria says:

    Tomorrow’s my designated rest day….but this one looks too good to miss…hmmmm

Leave a Reply

