**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY @4:00 W/TERRY**

**OCTOBER PAYMENTS NOW DUE**

ATTENTION NUTRITION CHALLENGE TEAMS: This week your weekly challenge is to run a 5K as a team. This must be completed before Sunday 10/7/12. Any questions ask Kat or Liz.

**FOR THOSE OF YOU INTERESTED IN FITNESS ELEVATED PLEASE READ INFO ON  www.fitnesselevated.com. CrossFit will be hosting this weeks FE qualifier WOD on Friday from 4-6pm or you can set up a time with Kat, Liz or Andy to complete it here at our Box.**

**Damon from Wasatch CrossFit has extended an invitation, to anyone who may be interested, to attend a seminar on Paleo Family Medicine. It is next Thursday Oct. 11th @7:00pm. Child care will be provided. If you are interested in going and need child care please contact Tiffany @801-726-5151.**

HOW DOES THIS MAKE YOU FEEL??

Came across this on Women of CrossFit=Strong on Facebook. Brought up some strong feelings for me. I couldn’t help but feel pride and disgust . I can only hope I have taught my daughter that strong is so much more beautiful than skinny. I could go on and on but I am curious to know how this picture makes you feel.

Dear Challenge Teams,
This is what cheating looks like! Don’t do it.
Sincerely,
Your Loving Coaches

WARM UP

500 Meter Row
Then
3 Rounds:
Wall to wall, bear-crawl one length and lunge back. (mirrors to windows)

STRENGTH

Weighted Pull ups
2-2-2-2-2

SKILL

MedBall Clean Technique

WOD

4 Rounds for Time:

400 Meter Run
25 MedBall Cleans 20/14

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

15 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Happy 1 year Anna! I like when I get to see you because you are seriously always smiling and laughing and positive!! I love wodding with your hubby too..he is always so calm but one thing I don’t like..he runs way too fast..(he he)
    The thin girl makes me hungry …and the other..well she kind of makes me want to work harder!! I wont get younger obviously but I can get better..

    Fun WOD today-stepped my game up a little..what a difference 6 pounds makes
    14:55 RX+ used the 20#
    challenge..I started taking a bar out that I thought was 25 which Liz kindly pointed out was 35# then lovingly challenged me to do 45# which I did. ouch..awesome!

    • Toni says:

      Whenever I work out by you, you make me want to go faster and be better! And you are absolutely right about the huge difference in a few pounds! I usually do the 10 pounds but did the 14 today. Oh. My. Hell. I was cussing at myself.
      Liz, I don’t mind being on that “list”. Ha! I guess I like the extra push aka you raising your voice at me. 😉

      • Joni says:

        aww thanks!! glad I can be that person for you..just makes us all better..and honestly..I am so glad liz had you to pick on tonight!!

  2. Toni the ex cheater says:

    Happy anniversary Anna!
    Does anyone else think the girl on the left looks a bit like Rylie but an older version?
    So I definitely get what I deserve. I will never think of clam chowder the same. The team 5k was so fun. I’m totally down to run it again.

  3. Amanda C says:

    I got to WOD at 9:00 a.m this morning. It was good to see all those familiar faces again. I just want to give a shout out to Jo or Skinny Minnie, which ever you prefer. YOU LOOK AWESOME! You work so hard and it is showing! This challenge has been tough, but I love the team aspect of it, I love my team!

  4. Anna says:

    Ha! Sorry for the typo at the end. My phone hid it until AFTER I commented! Hehe.

  5. Anna says:

    Happy one year of crossfit to all you crossfit22 friends. I couldn’t have made it without your support. Thanks trainers for your sense of humor and patience. My goofy runs deep. My definition of beautiful and my respect for the many shapes and sizes a beautifully strong woman’s body takes has changed. When I started a year ago, I was unhealthy, overweight, and desperate to take my body back. As an early birthday present to me, I promised myself I would try this for a month. I had never even picked up a bar before. Then that turned into three because there was too much to learn in one month.
    By then I was hooked on being able to lift 50 pound salt bags at costco by myself, and kicking my cute husband’s butt in an impromptu travel WOD contest. He joined a few weeks later. Still too much to learn and improve on. My mental toughness is so much better. I’m happier with the body I was dealt. I just need to make it the best IT can be. Yep. Strong is WAY more beautiful.

    That turned
    would try it a month

  6. Mindy says:

    Ha! Ya, Toni told us what was Hero WOD! I will NOT be cheating! I don’t think she will be cheating again either :).

    Those pictures from crossfit=strength are the perfect description of life vs. death. The first pic is if a girl who loves life and is experiencing great things and who will live til she’s 97! Living like the girl in the second pic feels like death everyday. Further, i have to speculate she will either die an early death or live in fear of the weight she has gained because there is no way to maintain that weight and live a full life. Obviously I have a lot of passion behind those pictures too :).

  7. Robin The Great says:

    It makes me feel like I had too much dinner and not enough working out… Basically a lose/lose. But inspires me to workout harder tomorrow — not eat less to look like the praying mantis! Missing my CF sisters/sistas! Love you guys! XOXO

  8. Great job today Toni! You rocked it. The super model seriously looks like she might fall over and break her leg at any moment. Nothing about that is appealing to me… especially next to someone so fit.

  9. Joni says:

    Yes..cheating looks awful…but this is Toni…laying on the floor…and comes back what?? 11 hours later and runs a 5k and she was smiling when I passed her..good job!

Leave a Reply

