**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY W/TERRY @4:00.**

**Just a reminder we will be hosting this weeks Fitness Elevated WOD 2 Saturday (tomorrow) from 7-9:00am.

**OLYMPIC LIFTING CLASS W/ COACH CHIU SATURDAY OCT. 27TH  7:30-8:30AM (AWESOME WORK PRE-GRACE)**

**BARBELLS FOR BOOBS SATURDAY OCTOBER 27 8:30-9:30AM**

ATTENTION NUTRITION CHALLENGE TEAMS: Just a gentle reminder that the challenge is not over until 12:00AM Monday (yes midnight). If you cheat this weekend, including Sunday, will result in a hero WOD for your entire team.

Yep that’s what doing the nutrition challenges look like. Sharae has been killing it since going paleo. She looked good before but DAMN look at her now!!

Ever wonder where we get our sweet skills? Well here you go our Mom and Dad. Unfortunately I didn’t get the picture of my Mom trying to lift my Dad into this position. It was priceless. Props to my 72 year old dad, impressive.

WARM UP

CrossFit Warm Up
3×10

STRENGTH/SKILL

Ring Dips As Strict As Possible
30 Reps rest as needed

WOD

21-18-15-12-9-6-3 reps for time:
Deadlifts 225/155
Lateral Bar Hops
Wall Ball Shots 20/14
AbMat Sit-ups

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

8 responses »

  1. Paleo is my new best friend! It’s helped me get over my insane sugar addiction, have so much more energy, and best of all feel like I can breath during WODs (I don’t know how else to describe the feeling). Even though the challenge is ending, I can’t stop eating this way, it is way too worth it. Thanks for posting this guys!

    19:13 RX today-I chose the least strategic spot in the room…oops (near the kettle bell corner ha) so I totally wasted time from lateral bar hops>wall balls. Oh and when I started this WOD I found out that I am sore from the DLs in Carse yesterday. I don’t even think I want to know how many deadlifts I have done in the past 2 days, and yet I still love doing them.

    By the way I also absolutely love strength class now. Terry you can’t leave our box. Sorry.

  2. Joni says:

    Sharae-Holy crap-you are working so hard! I am so happy for you that you figured out Paleo makes you FEEL good. I think that is why so many people kind of give up on it..you have to give it time..and eventually if you stick with it you figure it out! I am so happy for your success!!
    And my folks..what can I say…I can say this…I am glad that at 72 my Dad is still not afraid to take risks..My Mom is not either..in fact she probably convinced my Dad he needed to do that! I love them even with all their quirks they truly are amazing people (as long as you don’t talk politics or religion with them-well they are still amazing but then they get ccrrraaazzzyy) They are absolutely the core of this family and I hope that at 72 my son still thinks I am amazing and I pray at 72 I am still CrossFitting Like a BOSS!

    Didnt get to do this WOD but I will be doing it next week-did a little 10 min AMRAP since I am going to be the dreadful qualifier..this looks fun and i love any WOD that has numbers that get lower with each round!

    • Joni your parents are so cute 🙂 You will totally still be crossfitting!
      I don’t know why I haven’t ever gone for it before!!! I never really knew what it was. It makes you feel amazing in so many ways. Everyone needs to try it for at least like 2 weeks, that’s when you can really start to tell a difference. I think you’re right about getting sick too! I have had sick people around me countless amounts of times, and even felt like I was going to get something but it always went away. I am sure that eating healthier must help your immunity a lot.
      You’re going to do awesome on that comp. just in case you didn’t know! You’re already getting PRs on your qualifiers.

  3. Shannen says:

    17:55 ( I think) #115 DL, #14 (10 in one round)
    Here’s a question… I don’t use an ab mat- is that a bad thing? I feel like it makes them easier- but today I wondered if I am doing it all wrong…

    • Mindy says:

      I think the abmats are supposed to protect your lower back. I think it also helps so you don’t have to stabilize your feet.

  4. mindy says:

    Yep. Proud to say that’s my teammate sharae! She’s the amazing Wonder Woman! Seriously! She’s a huge motivator for all of us. She never cheats and always tries for good form and the RX even if it slows her down. If she thinks she miss counted she will always go one more just in case; despite that it might make her time slower than it should’ve been. Couldn’t know a nicer person. And she always has a smile on her face.

    • Thank you Mindy that was so sweet! I am so glad I asked you to do this challenge with me 🙂 otherwise I doubt either of us would have done it. It has been so worth every hard part this month to feel this way. Thank you for pushing me!

  5. Steph J says:

    We have to do our team wod on Saturday. I am leaving town on Sunday (no, I won’t cheat), but I’m wondering what else I should do to wrap up the challenge.

Leave a Reply

