**Coach Chiu 7-8 this was a very last minute stroke of luck and came together around 1pm friday, if you did not get a spot you can still observe:)**
**Just a reminder we will be hosting this weeks Fitness Elevated WOD today from 7-9:00am. This will be the programmed WOD for the day so you can still come workout!**

**OLYMPIC LIFTING CLASS W/ COACH CHIU SATURDAY OCT. 27TH 7:30-8:30AM (AWESOME WORK PRE-GRACE)**

**BARBELLS FOR BOOBS SATURDAY OCTOBER 27 8:30-9:30AM**

ATTENTION NUTRITION CHALLENGE TEAMS: Just a gentle reminder that the challenge is not over until 12:00AM Monday (yes midnight). If you cheat this weekend, including Sunday, it will result in a hero WOD for your entire team. I would love to add that you are all doing an amazing job and look AMAZING!!! Please try to maintain what you have worked so hard to accomplish!

THIS IS JUST PLAIN AWESOME! SO MUCH MORE THAN JUST A WORKOUT……

WARM UP

Coach Choice

WOD

Fitness Elevated Qualifier WOD 2

6 min AMRAP

10 Thrusters 45/45
10 C2B Pull-ups

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

11 responses »

  1. Mindy says:

    I’m not sure if anyone will read this cuz it’s Sunday afternoon but WOW! that YouTube video was cool. First of all, those earrings were awesome. Second, his dad was hot….. But seriously, very cool message. I’ve worked with kids like that for 15 years now. That video sums up our goal with working with these guys and couldn’t be a better way of displaying it! I tried to go back to it but it took me to a different video. Does anyone know the name of it? I want to have my clients watch it. I started to tear up when the dad started crying. And those home made kettle bells were so cool. I want to a shirt that says WODKILLA!

  2. Audree Lawrence says:

    Thank you so much to all the coaches and members at CrossFit 22 I had the pleasure of meeting this weekend! Thank you, thank you, thank you! It’s hard to get up and workout alone in the cold, dark, and when your out of town. I am amazed at how welcoming and awesome your box is. I love the atmosphere! Great people. Great workouts. Thanks for helping me get out of bed.

    • Ali D. says:

      Thanks for coming to Crossfit 22, Audree. I hope I didn’t freak you out too much by totally know who you were. And most of all, thanks for doing our 500 burpee team challenge with us! You rock!

    • Kat says:

      Audree sorry I didn’t get to officially meet you but I hear your pretty amazing!!! You are welcome at CF22 anytime! Mindy the boy in the video is Johnny Medina you can find him on YouTube:) thank you for watching it I loved it too,

  3. Joni says:

    Oh Mindy I love you. I am so proud of everyone who did this challenge. I am so happy to have EVEN MORE people to talk about how amazing eating clean makes you feel!! Its AWESOME
    Did my qualifier WOD today..wouch..that was nasty. I wanted 3 rounds bad but I didn’t know if I could actually do 30 chest to bar. As most of you know any kind of pullup is my nemisis. I struggle so bad with them. I am happy to say I got my 3+3 thrusters. I know it doesnt seem like alot to most but I hit my goal and was super super stoked!
    Did the Oly class with Coach Chiu LOVED IT!!! so many little things to think about can’t wait for the next one..
    Have a great weekend everyone!

    • Joni says:

      Oh ya..the video..completely amazing..makes you realize how blessed we are to have a nice comfortable box to WOD in..also-great job to all the folks who came to CF22 to do their qualifier this morning..fun to inter mingle with Cfitters from other boxes! GREAT JOB TODAY!

  4. Mindy says:

    Sharae! I am so glad you asked me to do the paleo challenge too.
    I never ever would’ve guessed I could eat this way. I’ve tried to do paleo like 10 times on my own with no success. I needed this team challenge to get me in gear. Best idea ever to do it as a group. It’s great to be able to have support. I think the smartest idea was to make everyone else on the team do a hero wod if one of us cheated. I agree with sharae, I will continue to eat like this always. I admit the first week was hard to give up sugar. But it’s not an issue anymore. On occasion when im hungry I’ll crave my favorite candy or baked good but if I am sure to eat some protein and fat then the craving goes away. I’m not sure if I feel better in my Wods but I know I am pushing myself harder and my weights are heavier. Nevertheless, biggest reward for me is THAT I DON’T CRASH AT 3PM EVERYDAY. This is huge for me! My energy level stays consistent all day long. One thing that I do need to look out for (and I’m wondering if anyone else doing paleo has this issue), I sweat like crazy in my Wods now! More than usual. This evening as I was driving home from the WOD I got a huge headache and felt dizzy. I almost vomited in my car. When I got home I ate some almonds because I thought maybe my body was just low on sugar. Every muscle in my body started to ache incredibly bad. I thought for sure I’d caught the flu. I then drank about 32 oz of water straight through. Within about 10 minutes I felt fine…..so obviously my body had gotten a little bit dangerously dehydrated.

    All is good now!

    • Maria says:

      Mindy,
      This is awesome to read!! Thanks for posting your incredible progress!!

    • Jason says:

      I have had that happen to me in the past. It was a combination of lack dehydration and not enough salt.

      • Mindy says:

        Yes! I was craving salt! I called my dad cuz I was in so much pain. He asked what he could do for me or what i thought i needed and I said (thinking I had the flu), I know this sounds weird but Im dying for salt. Now knowing this I wish I would’ve drank the coconut water I had in my fridge. But I’ll keep that on hand for next time.

    • Mindy (sorry kind of late but just noticed this post)! Think about how much this changes your eating habits! It’s such an awesome turn around. I am so excited you’ve decided to keep doing this! My favorite thing is also the energy and it being consistent. That is crazy about you getting that dehydrated! That would have scared me. I think I sweat more too, but I was assuming it was because I was working out harder. I literally (gross) drip sweat now! I also have not caught ANY COLDS FROM ANYONE. I am around people all day long and so many of them are sick! I seem to have to make myself drink water more now though, which is kind of odd… but I also drink less coffee, so I guess it makes sense. I am sure it might be annoying to hear us ramble on and on about paleo now but it’s kind of life changing, especially since we didn’t eat anywhere near paleo before. Maria you’re team idea was genius!

Leave a Reply

