JUST LIKE TO SEND OUT A FRIENDLY REMINDER THAT OPEN GYM IS THURSDAY ALL CLASSES EXCEPT 6:30AM AND 5:30PM, AND SATURDAY 6:30-7:30AM.  UNLESS OTHERWISE SCHEDULED WITH THE COACHES PLEASE DON’T FEEL FREE TO DO YOUR OWN THING DURING OTHER CLASS TIMES.

**OLYMPIC LIFTING CLASS W/ COACH CHIU SATURDAY OCT. 27TH 7:30-8:30AM (AWESOME WORK PRE-GRACE). Please sign up we are limited to 10 participants.**

**BARBELLS FOR BOOBS SATURDAY OCTOBER 27 8:30-9:30AM. WE A SUPER EXCITED TO HAVE CROSSFIT RACE JOINING US FOR B4B. YOU WILL NO LONGER NEED TO INDIVIDUALLY REGISTER FOR THIS EVENT WE HAVE DECIDED WE WILL BE MAKING OUR OWN TSHIRTS AND SELLING THEM THAT MORNING TO ANYONE WANTING TO PARTICIPATE. ALL OF THE PROCEEDS WILL BE DONATED IN ONE LUMP SUM TO B4B.**

I RECEIVED THIS EMAIL FROM JASON AND WANTED TO SHARE:
I am very excited to say I have been at CF22 for 1 year. When I first walked in the box I thought I would only go for a month or two then buy the equipment and do it on my own. After a rocky start I learned how much harder I can push myself with great people around me egging me on to do more than I thought possible. The staff (for a lack of a better term to define you all) has been willing to teach, improve and push me both mentally and physically. Also the community of crossfitters you have brought in make coming to crossfit at 5am much easier. It’s nice to be surrounded by people who inspire me and motivate me.

You, Andy and Liz are amazing!

Thank you-
Jason

Jason just completed the Team Nutrition Challenge and will be getting his CrossFit Level 1 Trainer Certification at the end of the year.

Love this guy! Thanks Jason for being such a big part of CF22!!

WARM UP
Group Warm up

SKILL

WOD movements

WOD
“Glen”

For time:
135/95 pound Clean and jerk, 30 reps
Run 1 mile
15 foot Rope climb, 10 ascents
Run 1 mile
100 Burpees

Former U.S. Navy SEAL Glen Doherty, 42, of Winchester, Massachusetts, assigned to a State Department security detail in Benghazi, Libya, died in an attack on a U.S. consulate on September 11, 2012. He is survived by his parents, Ben and Barbara, sister Katie, and brother Greg.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

15 responses »

  1. Christy says:

    31:47 #75 c&j rx’d the rest!!! Love hero wods this one was awesome!! Nice job Jason looking good.

  2. Joni says:

    ha bwha…Amy..seriously funny
    Great Jpb Jason!! Amazing results!! Love that everyone is making such great progress..it truly works…2 things I know for sure work..CrossFit and Paleo..living proof everywhere in our box!
    Speaking of level 1 Cert- everyone make sure to congratulate Matty if you haven’t already-he just passed his level 1 cert with a stellar score of 44- which if you don’t know how the scoring works-there are 50 questions. 5 do not count so technically he missed 1 after he told me he was 100% certain he would have to retake it!! Great Job to my baby bru…that brings the total in my family of CF Level 1 Certified to 7…we have almost as many L1 Certs as we do kids!! Awesome!!!

    WOD..love heroes wods..enjoyed the run completely…I pulled back a little today because I don’t want to kill myself before I do my qualifier on Friday
    33:40 75# C & J 2 actual rope climbs then modified the rest
    shout out to everyone at 5:45 we all finished the wod AND SHARAE DID 100 BURPEES UNBROKEN IN ABOUT 8 MINUTES!!! awesome!

  3. Toni says:

    Way to go Jason!

    37:15 not rx. 65# c&j. And rope climb not there yet.

  4. DWJ says:

    It’s an honor to do these WODs that carry the names of heroes like Glen Doherty. Thanks for picking these.

    36:59 rx. Next time hook your feet on all the rope climbs. Lost five minutes on the ropes.

  5. Anna says:

    Jason Rocks! You always inspire me Jason. You work so hard and have made incredible progress. Way to be such an amazing athlete and fantastic person.

  6. Ali D. says:

    My team and I are planning to wrap up our challenge tomorrow morning at 6. Not quite sure if it has been cleared with any coaches. So….coaches, are you aware we are doing this, or do we need to wait until Thursday?

  7. Chad says:

    Jason I’ve wanted a beard for 43 years, nice work.

  8. Jo says:

    Challenge Results:
    September 17:
    As many push ups and pull ups in 60 seconds(best out of three rounds)
    Push Ups (STRICT), 23
    Kipping Pull ups: 18
    Run the block: 11:16

    October 16: One Round
    Pushups: 24 strict
    Pullups: 22 Kipping
    Run the block: 9:30 :):):):)

    Just saying

  9. David says:

    So Jason, what you’re telling me is if I Crossfit really hard for 1 year, my hair will grow? What have I been doing wrong???

    • Dusti says:

      Wow Jason. I see more than just the beard. 😚 whit woo!!

    • Jason says:

      That is exactly it. Clean cut to almost homeless looking, this is what CF can do for you, LOL. At least I will be able to do more burpees than any other bum.

      • Amy E. says:

        Awesome pics Jason! You always give 100% everytime you come to CF22 and it shows.
        Also I heard some bums are throwing down on a burpee challenge tomorrow night under the overpass on 4th south. I think you could win. I heard first place is a clean hypodermic needle and some gently used winter boots.

Leave a Reply

