**ORDERS FOR HOODIES ARE GOING IN TODAY. IF YOU HAVE PUT YOUR NAME ON THE LIST AND HAVE NOT YET PAID PLEASE GET PAYMENT TO US ASAP. THANK YOU.**

To all of our athletes who put themselves out there and competed at Fitness Elevated I am so proud of all of you. It was so much fun to watch you all go out there and give it all you had. I am so proud to be a part of a box that has such an amazing group of people. I will get some pictures posted tomorrow for those of you that could not make it out.

I am so proud of our competitors but I want to change the focus to something else today. Yesterday day was Veterans Day, one of my favorite things about CrossFit is that they honor our fallen soldiers. I want to publicly thank all of those veterans that have made sacrifices above and beyond anything I could ever imagine. It is because of them that we are able to enjoy many of the things we take for granted. I want to recognize our brother Matt today and tell him thank you for serving our country, for serving me. He is the kind of man I hope my son can be. Matt, I hope you know how proud I am to be your sister and I want to dedicate todays WOD to you.

WARM UP

500 Meter Row
Dynamic Group Warm UP

SKILL

5 Rounds:

1 Muscle Clean and Push Press + 1 Power Clean and Push Jerk + 1 Squat Clean and Split Jerk

WOD

“Wittman”

7 rounds for time of:
15 Kettlebell swings 50/35
15 Power clean 95/65
15 Box jumps 24″/20″

HeroJeremiahWittman_th.jpg

U.S. Army Sergeant Jeremiah Wittman, 26, of Darby, Montana, assigned to the 1st Battalion, 12th Infantry Regiment, 4th Brigade Combat Team, 4th Infantry Division, based out of Fort Carson, Colorado, was killed on February 13, 2010, when insurgents attacked his unit with a roadside bomb in Zhari province, Afghanistan. He is survived by his daughters Miah and Ariauna, wife Karyn, siblings Robert H., Charity, Jenell, and Natasha, father Robert, and mother Cynthia Church.

 

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

4 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Loved this WOD but honestly what I loved the very most about this one was the moment of silence before the WOD. I have yet to be able to experience that and I am not going to lie. I was teary eyed. So thankful for my baby bro Matty. His selfless service to this country along with all of the other servcemembers is the reason we have the freedoms we do. We are so blessed. So Thanks
    WOD 17:44 RX

  2. DWJ says:

    19:27rx
    Miles – Great job. Saw your time.
    Marci – Saw your time too. You’re not human…..

  3. Steve says:

    24:46 rx. That was a really hard workout for me. I thought it would never end.

  4. Toni says:

    28:42 RX!

Leave a Reply

