**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY @4:00**

**OLY CLASS TONIGHT @6:30 W/COACH CHIU. THIS IS FOR THOSE OF YOU THAT SIGNED UP ONLY. THE COST IS $10.**

Here are some pictures from Fitness Elevated, again our athletes were amazing!!

(thank you for the pictures Kelly)

Mindy, Christy, and Sharae all lined up for the barbell/sled WOD.

Alyssa sprinting all out!

Jason during the chest to bar WOD.

Matt thanking the lord he is done.

This picture is so cool. Chad running with his son Ty next to him cheering him on.

Synchronized bar muscle ups for Amy and Liz.

3rd place you say? Not to shabby for a cougar.

Marci after she crushed the squat WOD.

WARM UP

CrossFit Warm Up
3×15

STRENGTH

Front Squats
3-3-3
Strict Press
3-3-3

WOD

21-15-9 reps for time:
DB Snatch 50/35 (21 Left then 21 Right)
Burpees
Toes to Bar

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

10 responses »

  1. Mindy says:

    That fitness elevated was such a blast to do (even if I didn’t do well:)). Can’t believe how great everyone did!
    Question for anyone who knows about supplements. After this competition I had some huge asthma issues (this is normal for me, not a surprise at all). Well the next day my coughing usually goes away. It didn’t this time. I get sick A LOT. Like too much. It’s always in my lungs. Currently im super sick, bad bad dry cough and fever. My friend who is a weight lifter sent me this link; his dad is also a pharmacist. I don’t like taking too many pills but this one says it “Reduces G.I. inflammation / lessens gut permeability and provides immune support (including during chemotherapy, strenuous physical activity). It’s called Xymogen IgG 2000 DF. Here is the link. http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B003FOG6V0
    Has anyone heard of it? No worries if no one has feedback for me. Just wondering. It just seems like we have a few people at the box who are educated about supplents.

    • Amanda C says:

      Mindy, you did awesome!!!! You beat everyone who didn’t participate! I know nothing about supplements, sorry.

    • Joni says:

      Mindy- you did awesome!! I was so proud of you ladies!! All of you stepped outside of your comfort zone and got comfortable with being uncomfortable- never downplay how amazing you did and are!! We do that too much
      NOW…I may be simplifying this…I know that you have issues with asthma..I think I heard you talking about it before…HOWEVER…ever heard of this little thing called WOD COUGH?? I am not a doctor…and I was BLESSED enough to only have to do 4 wods and not 7…could it be WOD COUGH? he he he just kidding- I know nothing about supplements either- I refuse to take any. GET BETTER SOON!!!

  2. Toni says:

    Today’s wod 11:48 with modified moves. Lunges with 65# instead of db.
    9 am class, you all are animals!

  3. Jo says:

    Still wondering if crossfit is for you ?
    Still wondering if paleo is for you??
    Here are some facts:
    April 2011 weight: 148, cholesterol 160, LDL ( the bad stuff 94
    November 2012; weight 132, cholesterol 140, LDL 74
    I could have never done this without my friends at crossfit 22. YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE!!!
    You have made a difference in my life that all of you will never fully understand. Now? If you catch me at Starbucks please remind me that black coffee is okay!! Remind me that I don’t need that candy bar or that cookie.. Remind me that paleo treats are okay but in moderation. That you don’t have to drink to have a good time, and really if you know me well, I am damn funny, awesome and amazing without it. It has been a rough six months.. Couldn’t have done it without all of you!!!

Leave a Reply

