**TODAY WILL BE TERRY’S FAREWELL WOD:( WE WILL RUN THE SAME WOD AT 6:30AM AND 7:30AM AND YOU ARE WELCOME TO COME TO EITHER OR BOTH!!**

November 17 will always be known as Trose day!!

Today we say goodbye to Trose, I don’t care how many pintrest sayings you can post that are intended to make one feel better its just not going to work for me. Terry we hope you know what an incredible impact you have had on so many lives here at CF22. You are a giant part of everyday life and someone who is very loved, there is going to be a huge void for us when you are gone. You are the most amazing coach, husband, father, brother, friend…… need I go on? Your constant positive attitude and encouragement can be so infuriating (I say this with love)  but always appreciated! Have you ever had a bad day?? You make us all push so hard and want to be better. You also brought your amazing family into our lives and made us all love you! DAMN YOU TERRY ROSE! I have never hidden the fact I am completely crushed you are leaving us but I am excited for you guys and the new adventure you are embarking on. WE LOVE YOU TERRY!! Move back soon:)


OK…. Wow this is hard for me to say. I am writing because if I were to talk tomorrow it will not come out right.

The day I walked through the doors at 22 was Life Changing. Walking out the doors for the last time tomorrow will be life changing. You have all inspired me, motivated me, believed in me and trusted me. Thank you for being amazing. I realize we are all knock offs from our amazing trainers. They are something special and have created something that does not come around often. Live it, love it and stay with it. 22 is a special place that not many can come close to matching. The Open, Regionals, FE, Retro Games, and so much more are some amazing memories that will follow me throughout the rest of my life. I will miss you incredibly. Thank you for trusting my crazy ass. Thank you for being AMAZING!!!

Lasting Words:

To be great does not require a push from someone it needs a nudge from yourself. Be amazing and feel the moments.

This is the WOD Terry requested…..good luck!

WARM UP

WOD
“Kalsu”
On the minute:
Complete 5 burpees and perform max rep 135/95 lbs thrusters on the minute.

The goal is to complete 100 total thrusters.
*At the beginning of every minute perform 5 burpees, for the rest of the minute perform as many thrusters as you can during that minute. At the beginning of the next minute perform 5 burpees and then max rep thrusters and so on until you reach 100 total thrusters.
Score is the total number of minutes it took to reach 100 thrusters.

Robert James Kalsu (April 13, 1945 – July 21, 1970) was selected as an Oklahoma Sooner All-American Tackle in 1967. As an eighth-round draft pick of the Buffalo Bills in 1968, he started eight games at Guard and was voted the team’s top rookie in 1968. He began fulfilling his ROTC obligation with the US Army following the ’68 season and started his tour of duty in Vietnam in November of 1969, where he served with Battery C, 2nd Battalion, 11th Artillery, 101st Airborne Division. His MOS was 1193-Field Artillery Unit Commander. LT Kalsu was killed by mortar fire on July 21,1970 at Firebase Ripcord near the Ashau Valley

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

6 responses »

  1. Christy says:

    Terry you are going to be deeply missed. The 5:30am class is not going to be the same without you nor will strength. I owe you so much. There were so many times in strength that I thought there was no way I could do that much weight but you always gave me that extra push thank you. I wish the best for you and your family CF22 won’t be the same without you and Mandy.

    Take care love you guys!!!

  2. Chicago ;)) says:

    I’m not even sure I can find the right words to express how I feel after this WOD!!! In round 5 I said I hate you Terry!!!(That was my way of saying I love you… by the way!!!!). This was the hardest wod I have done yet!!! I honestly thought I was going to puke when I had 11 left and as I was trying to catch my breath I looked up and there you were Terry pointing to your head and I can’t even remember what you said cause all I wanted to do was quit at that point!!! If it wasn’t for Andy, the girls on the med balls, Terry and knowing my grandma was watching I would have just stayed on the floor at that point!!! But some how I was able to push through it and get it done in the 38th minute @ 65lbs;)). I just want to Thank everyone for pushing me in ways I would never push myself!!! My old lady thinks we are crazy and I kinda agree with her but I love every part of it!!! Terry you will be greatly miss and I didn’t say bye to you today cause I hope to see you in the box again;)). I wish you and your beautiful family the best in your new adventures!!!

  3. Joni says:

    This is the 2nd time that Kalsu has come around where i havent been able to complete the WOD as perscribed. T I love you but my wrist is jacked and I know you know me well enough that I know when to say when-the last time I did this wod I was able to WOD with your amazing wife..and honestly and sad as I am to see you go-i am happy for your family to be whole again-and when I need you I know you are just a text or 2 away.

    Wod looked like this for me today -modified Kalsu
    25 dubs every min on top of minute
    100 back squats at 95# 19:46

    Travel safe my brother-see you soon!

  4. Sharae says:

    Terry there are countless movements/heavy loads/even workouts that I know I wouldn’t have even attempted if it weren’t for you. There are so many things I just accepted that I “couldn’t” do and was not ever ! I trusted you and if you thought I could do it, I thought I could do it. You pay attention to the smallest details that I could improve on, and you do an awesome job describing how to change it. I love your silliness, good attitude, and honesty. You got me hooked on strength! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us and believing in me.

Leave a Reply

