**OPEN GYM 6:30AM REGULAR CLASS 7:30**

Competitors class warming up in unison and colored coordinated.

Competitors class warming up in unison and colored coordinated.

Nothing like being out done by a 15 year. Love this girl!

Nothing like being out done by a 15 year. Love this girl!

WARM UP

Athlete’s Choice

WOD

For time:
20 Wall ball shots, 20 pound ball
20 Sit-ups
20 Box jump, 24″ box
20 Push-ups
135/95 pound Clean, 20 reps
20 Double-unders
20 Thrusters, 35/25 pound dumbbells
20 Pull-ups
95/65 pound Overhead squat, 20 reps
20 Kettlebell swings, 1.5 poods
95/65 pound Push press, 20 reps
20 Dips
95/65 pound Sumo deadlift high pull, 20 reps
20 Burpees
135/95 pound Back squat, 20 reps
20 GHD sit-ups
20 Walking lunge steps
135/95 pound Deadlift, 20 reps
20 Knees to elbows
135/95 pound Front squat, 20 reps

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

6 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    oh my sweet innocent very unassuming Riley!! I love her! She can show me up any day!

    Ok- I did Matts Comp class at 6:30..holy ish…that was hard.
    And guys- I just want to vent for a second- and just to let you all know-I am starting my own blog- it’s going to be a no bullsh*t blog. I have so much to say and I want to start saying it in a forum other than Cf22’s page so be watching for updates.
    Ok back to business- COMP CLASS IS FOR EVERYONE (Matt hope you are ok with me saying all this) YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE COMPETING FOR ANYTHING TO DO THIS CLASS!!! I hear people talk and I hear people grumble and as with life there is always going to be haters. Listen up. This programming is hard as with ALL the programming at CF22 it’s no freaking joke and there is a reason for it. It goes back to the basic oh so very BASIC concept behind CrossFit which is GPP (actual CrossFit term) GENERAL PHYSICAL PREPAREDESS. Before today I had NO idea that I could hold 2 35# KB while someone else rows for 2 minutes ish..and do it 5 times…And although I had to slightly modify the second part of the WOD and I was the LAST one finished..didn’t matter. I FINISHED!!
    I remember one time during the summer we were at Mueller Park Jr High doing Sprints..an older couple came walking by after watching us killing ourselves running up that glorius hill the gentleman asked Liz if we were training for something…she said “LIFE”.
    That is how I see this. I know doing this programming is going to help me to get to my goal to be in the top 100 for the masters women 45-49 this year. The only reason I wouldnt get there would be me!
    I guess what I am trying to say in all of this jibberish is each day that you get up and you want to do, or be or aspire to be better than you were yesterday- AT ANYTHING (yes things arent always CrossFit based) you are competing with YOURSELF to be better. The mental toughness that you could gain from realizing your TRUE SELF WORTH will be more rewarding than any PR that you could possibly achieve.
    The programming at CF22 is amazing-I have been to other boxes and I always brag that we have amazing programming and this is just ANOTHER addition to yet an amazing program.
    Honestly and in closing- your aren’t required to compete in anything to do this class…what you are required to do is check yourself and ego at the door because they don’t belong at the box.
    Love you all…be strong- get comfortable with being uncomfortable-be better today than yesterday and for Gods sake people have a great weekend.

  2. Dusti says:

    For 3 rounds right??

  3. mindy n says:

    Aaaaahh. I was so sad I missed the competitors class :(. But I found out what it was and did it by myself! I love that class.

Leave a Reply

