**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY @4:00**

Happy Birthday to our sweet brother Shane. We lost Shane almost 14 years ago but we know he is with us daily. We love you Shane and we miss you, thank you for teaching us how important our family relationships are.

As you can see good looks run in the family! Hehehe.

As you can see good looks run in the family! Hehehe.

WARM UP

800 Meter Run
Then deadlift prep.

SKILL

Deadlifts
Slowly work your way up to the  weight you will use during today’s WOD, it should be heavy.   Your technique must be maintain throughout the duration of the WOD.

WOD

Five rounds for time of:
7 reps 275/195 pound Deadlift
30 Squats
7 Handstand push-ups
(courtesy of crossfit.com)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

5 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Oh Mindy- I think you have this all figured out- you are way too smart to not know that sugar is so very evil. Just continue with your journey you are doing awesome.

    Happy Bday to my brother Shaner-love and miss you!

    What a sad day today. It was so hard to sit at my desk and listen to people just talk of the trgedy in CT. It made me feel physically sick to my stomach. I hate that we live in the kind of world where these things seems to be happening more and more in places like schools, and malls and movie theatres.I I certainly hope there is a special place in hell for these sick and twisted people.
    I couldn’t quite get my mind right for the WOD. Not sure why. I am usually a little more energetic and not so lethargic.
    I was determined to get as many HSPU as I could. Bleh only got 12 total before I had to go to the band.
    WOD 14:02 195# DL round 1 all 7 hspu round 2 -4 reps round 3-1 rep the rest in the band.One day I will RX a wod with HSPU yes I will

  2. Amy E. says:

    Mindy if every time you eat sugar you feel like crap then it is probably the sugar or a guilty conscience either way you know eating it will make you feel bad :). I’m with you, eating good makes me physically and mentally feel good and eating bad doesn’t. Sure I fall off the wagon but I always look forward to getting back on because I know how much better I feel. Keep up the good work!!

    – Happy Birthday to my brother Shane, Love you and miss you

    • mindy n says:

      Ha! Very true. Seriously, there’s something in me that wants it not to be sugar!
      I wish your brother a happy birthday too.

  3. mindy n says:

    I’ve been doing this little experiment with my body….
    Basically for the last 10 years my body has felt like crap all the time. I’ve attributed it to stress, storms, fibromyalgia, lack of sleep, getting older, working out too much and too long, not drinking enough water, etc. I’ve also correlated that I’ve eaten lots of fast food, low fat, high carb and sugar the last 10 years.
    I’ve been doing the paleo diet for 3 months now and have felt really GREAT. About 4 times I’ve given into a treat and and each time I felt horrible the next day. For instance, I’ve felt awesome awesome awesome awesome this whole week and have had no sugar.. The Wods have made me tired but not the deep fatigue I’m use to feeling. Last night I ate some fudge. I woke up feeling awful. But, I also know that pushed myself to run a super fast block last night. I know that when I push myself beyond my limits I’m tired the next day. I’m curious to know that if I would NOT have eaten the fudge if I would’ve still felt as horrible as I do right now. Anyone else have an opinion on this?
    So….this is my experiment. Go back to no sugar and after days of extreme Wods (for me it’s anything with 400-800 sprints and fast miles because that’s where I push myself the most) I’d like to see if I wake up feeling like I do today, crappy. And/or, I’ll eat sugar without doing Extreme Wods and see if wake up feeling like crap. Ha ha, the latter is probably the easy route! If eating sugar is the real culprit I swear I’ll never eat sugar again. This constant fatigue I’ve had for the last 10 years is haunting and frustrating. I can handle soreness, aches and pains and even feeling tired. But fatigue is debilitating, which is why PALEO has been such a huge grace to my life! I guess at the end of the day I know that sugar is the culprit. Anyone else know what I’m talking about?

    • Kat says:

      Mindy you are so amazing! Watching you transform the past 3 months has been so inspiring and I hope others are reading your posts! Love u!!!

Leave a Reply

