HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANDY!!!

Andy thank you so much for being such an inspiration and example to all of us here at CF22. We are lucky to have a coach that is so dedicated. Thank you for all your crazy sayings that make us question if you were born way too late in time, you are an old soul and we love you for it. Have an amazing day filled with crazy dance parties!

Oh Andy i can't even begin to tell you how elated I am to see the shorty shorts phase in your life has past!

Oh Andy I can’t even begin to tell you how elated I am to see that the shorty shorts phase in your life has past!

**OLY TODAY @NOON W/COACH CHIU**

**STRENGTH TODAY @4:00**

**PLEASE BE AWARE OF OUR HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR DEC. 24TH – JAN. 1ST. THIS IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.**

MONDAY DEC. 24TH OPEN GYM 7:30-9:00
TUESDAY DEC. 25TH CLOSED
WEDNESDAY DEC. 26TH – FRIDAY DEC. 28TH 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM & 5:00PM
SATURDAY DEC. 29TH 6:30AM OPEN GYM 7:30AM REGULAR CLASS
MODAY DEC. 31ST 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM & 5:00PM
TUESDAY JAN 1ST OPEN GYM 8:00-9:30

WARM UP

CrossFit Warm Up
3×10

STRENGTH

Strict Pull Ups
Perform 30 strict pull ups in as few sets as possible.

SKILL

Pistol Squat
Technique and scaling variations.

WOD

4 Rounds for time:
5 Strict Toes to Bar
10 Pistol Squats (5 each leg)
20 Burpees
40 Double Unders

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

9 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Happy Bday Andy-hope your day was great!!

    Comp class was awesome…I only rowed 4 of the 6 challenge rows…ouch just the same. Thanks Matty for all the time you are putting into this. I certainly appreciate it and I was glad to see that it wasnt just estrogen +1 tonight. I am glad Jeff made it!
    I really want to do this WOD. I MAY have to slip out of work early on Thursday so I can do it. MAYBE

  2. David says:

    He’s faster than most of us. He has better hair than most of us.. (aright better hair than me). He could afford Girbaud overalls in high school. And his mother-in-law posts about her love for him. Andy – You are truly amazing.

    Happy Birthday! I think it’s awesome that you’re taking the day off to hit every Chuck-A-Rama between Bountiful and Springville. Sounds like an awesome day. You deserve it.

    Happy eating and happy birthday!

  3. JO says:

    Happy Birthday Andy!
    I have a confession!! I only did 5 dips last night not 10 –ooops
    and the sugar challenge is not going well

  4. Joanne Sweatfield says:

    Happy Birthday to a Awesome son-in-law. We love you Andy

  5. mindy says:

    Does anyone know how early we can come to the 4pm strength class to warm up? Do the doors open as early as 3:45? I’ve got to get a better warm up b4 the Wods.

  6. Danimal says:

    Happy Birthday Andy. I will never forget the time you told me that I shouldn’t try to squat 405 lbs and you were right!

  7. Chris says:

    Andy, shorties are awesome! You and John Stockton are both all stars in my book! Happy birthday….I hope the day is full of good times, strong drinks, and wild women. Peace and humptiness

  8. mindy says:

    Aaaaah. I remember the shorty short days! That was awesome. Happy birthday Andy! Glad you are working Mondays at 4pm. Awesome class!

Leave a Reply

