**STRENGTH CLASS TONIGHT @4:00**

**PLEASE BE AWARE OF OUR HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR DEC. 24TH – JAN. 1ST. THIS IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.**

MONDAY DEC. 24TH OPEN GYM 7:30-9:00
TUESDAY DEC. 25TH CLOSED
WEDNESDAY DEC. 26TH – FRIDAY DEC. 28TH 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM & 5:00PM
SATURDAY DEC. 29TH 6:30AM OPEN GYM 7:30AM REGULAR CLASS
MODAY DEC. 31ST 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM MORNING CLASSES ONLY
TUESDAY JAN 1ST OPEN GYM 8:00-9:30

Just one of the many things that make Sharae awesome. No time to change your clothes after work, no big deal do the WOD anyways!

Just one of the many things that make Sharae awesome. No time to change your clothes after work, no big deal do the WOD anyways!

WARM UP

5 Rounds of “Cindy”
5 Pull Ups
10 Push Ups
15 Squats

SKILL

With light weight practice perfect power snatch technique.
Then slowly work up to the weight you will be using in the WOD.

WOD

“Randy”

75/55 pound Power snatch, 75 reps for time.

Randy-th

Randy Simmons, 51, a 27 year LAPD veteran and SWAT team member was killed February 6 in the line of duty. Our thoughts and prayers go out to Officer Simmons’ wife and two children.

Rest 5 Minutes then:

4×500 Meter Partner Row
One person will rest while the other rows. This is MAX effort.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

8 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Love to WOD with Sharae..got to do it tonight. what a funky fun little Friday night class..except for the coach she was super mean. I PR the WOD. I PR my 500M row and what does she make me do?? Burpees..
    No seriously super awesome Liz. And i mean it class was fun. burpees were horrible but now that I know I have a negative in my food bank for the Holidays…well..I am much happier girl.
    WOD Randy Last time- I have my time just not the date it was before I figure out how to add it to my logs 8:04 not sure if I rxd because I did put that either-Today 5:22 RX. I knew it was going be hard and I wanted to try and string more together I just couldnt
    PR’d my row on my first 500 1:58. I have never been able to break 2:00
    My reward was…well 18 burpees. It was awesome!

  2. Lol oh man I appreciate lululemon even more after that WOD! You can tell how hard I was working because of my sweaty pits -haha! I miss working out with you too Mindy! I totally relate though, it’s hard not to come at all. Laying off will help (as much as I don’t want to say that, and want you to come workout with me). I would think there would be something that wouldn’t hurt it though…

  3. mindy says:

    Ha! Sharae is awesome! I miss working out with you Sharae!

    Is there such thing as a muscle snatch? My back is still hurting a little bit. I can probably do light hang snatches (is that even such a thing?) but it would be better for me to not bend at all! Ha! Maybe I should just do something else instead of snatches :). Maybe hang cleans? According to Matt S I should not even come if I’m hurt! But that’s too depressing so I’m still coming, hurt back and all.

    • Liz says:

      Mindy there is such thing as a muscle snatch and a hang snatch. You are in luck.

    • Maria says:

      I have to agree with Matt on this one Mindy. Choose depression over working out with an injured back. You can deal with that kind of depression with some chocolate (did I just say that?!), but risking the already injured system could mean worse depression that chocolate will not touch. Ahem. (i say that with the upmost respect, btw)

      • mindy says:

        Well….I do have a really good recipe for paleo chocolate! Cacao, dates, avocado, and bananas mixed in a processor. It’s better than chocolate pudding!

        Very sound advise Maria. Being hurt is the worst. I know a guy who is getting surgery on his lower back a week from today. He will be out for 3 months! Ouch. So….I will probably be taking your advise as I stay home to eat my paleo chocolate. But, I keep thinking I should show up at the box anyways at my normal time and go running or do arm curls or something. Being hurt is the worst EVER!

      • Joni says:

        WHOAAAAA…..Maria…tsk..tsk… But agreed..not the chocolate part..well…maybe..Get better Mindy-what did Matt S also say? “you are of no use to me injured?” or something to that effect.

Leave a Reply

