**REGULAR SATURDAY SCHEDULE**

**PLEASE BE AWARE OF OUR HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR DEC. 24TH – JAN. 1ST. THIS IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE.**

MONDAY DEC. 24TH OPEN GYM 7:30-9:00
TUESDAY DEC. 25TH CLOSED
WEDNESDAY DEC. 26TH – FRIDAY DEC. 28TH 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM & 5:00PM
SATURDAY DEC. 29TH 6:30AM OPEN GYM 7:30AM REGULAR CLASS
MODAY DEC. 31ST 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM MORNING CLASSES ONLY
TUESDAY JAN 1ST OPEN GYM 8:00-9:30

 

FEEL FREE TO COME DRESSED IN YOUR BEST CHRISTMAS WODDING ATTIRE!!
CrossFitChristmasCard

WARM UP

Group Warm Up

WOD

CrossFit Games Event 8

Complete as many reps as possible in 3 minutes of:

20 calorie Row
30 Wallball Shots, 20/14 pound ball
20 Toes to bar
30 Box jumps, 24/20″ box
20 Sumo-deadlit high-pull, 108/70 pound kettlebell
30 Burpees
20 Shoulder to overhead, 135/95 pounds
WALL TO WALL BEAR CRAWL (down and back)

Rest 1 minute

CrossFit Games Event 9

Complete as many reps as possible in 6 minutes of:

20 calorie Row

30 Wallball Shots, 20/14 pound ball
20 Toes to bar
30 Box jumps, 24/20
20 Sumo-deadlit high-pull, 108/70 pound kettlebell
30 Burpees
20 Shoulder to overhead, 135/95 pounds
WALL TO WALL BEAR CRAWL (down and back)

Rest 2 minutes

CrossFit Games Event 10

For time:
20 calorie Row
30 Wallball Shots, 20/14 pound ball
20 Toes to bar
30 Box jumps, 24/20″ box
20 Sumo-deadlit high-pull, 108/70 pound kettlebell (can sub barbell)
30 Burpees
20 Shoulder to overhead, 135/95 pounds
WALL TO WALL BEAR CRAWL (down and back)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

One response »

  1. mindy@yhautah.com says:

    Wtf! You’re not open on Christmas! That’s BS.
    Ha ha ha ha 😉

    Prob no one will read this cuz it’s Sunday afternoon but………
    I took a 2 days off cfit because my back hurt that bad. BUT… I think I will have to go back to the box. Going to the box is SUCH A GREAT AND HEALTHY habit for me (as opposed to the many bad habits I find myself in). Breaking this habit might be bad for me! So, I’ll show up and attempt the wod by incorporating different movements that my back will permit such as running the block, sprints back and forth along the street and biceps curls. I say those three things cuz I know those wont hurt me. Last night I went running and it’s a miracle, no pain today standing or sitting. I can also do push-ups, sit-ups, maybe jumprope (but most likely not jumprope), maybe lunges or stepping up on a box one foot at a time. Toes to the bar are fine if they’re strict. I think kips might be okay but strict pull-ups are better. Wall push-ups feel great. Maybe air squats. And if i end way earlier than everyone else in the wod ill stretch and do mobility. I love stretching and mobility. It feels so good to me. I think it must release endorphins that are entrapped in the knots of my body.

    I guess this entry is more for me! Im committing myself to being safe and smart at cfit with good technique being the focus rather than heavy weights and speed. I think that’s why I got hurt, I wasn’t listening to my body; I was trying to keep up with everyone else. One day I’ll get there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

