HOLIDAY SCHEDULE
THURSDAY DEC. 27TH – FRIDAY DEC. 28TH 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM & 5:00PM
SATURDAY DEC. 29TH 6:30AM OPEN GYM 7:30AM REGULAR CLASS
MODAY DEC. 31ST 5:30, 6:30, 9:00AM MORNING CLASSES ONLY
TUESDAY JAN 1ST OPEN GYM 8:00-9:30

So are you one to  make New Year’s Resolutions? Here’s one you might want to consider:

images-11

WARM UP

3 Rounds
300 row
5 Strict Press w/ bar
7 Front Squat w/ bar
9 Jumping Pull Ups

OPEN GYM or

SKILL/STRENGTH

1 set = 1 Push Press 1 Push Jerk 1 Split Jerk
1-1-1-1-1
Light to moderate weight today’s focus is technique

WOD

EMOTM for 20 minutes

5 Thruster 135/95 (even minutes)
3-5 Strict or L Pull-ups (odd minutes)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

3 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    COMP WOD!!! Holy never ending wod…LOVED IT.
    The DL were great the clean-I really didn’t think I could get 20 of them and I did- and finally…finally I was able to complete the count on the OH and not have to go to a back or front squat..it was only at 65#-slow but surely I will get that back. Have 2 jacked wrists for over a month wasn’t helping my cause. Wrists are feeling pretty good and I managed to get through this WOD today. I even ran outside for the warmup that was FUN! I was just a 95# OH squat away from being able to RX this one…**sigh** someday!

  2. Anna says:

    Joni. What a beautiful tribute to your mom. She is amazing. We can all see where you girls get your grit AND beauty! 🙂

  3. Joni says:

    In case you need a good read…I hesitated posting this one but for those of you who know my Mom only from her time at CF22..this might surprise you
    http://itsmylifenobs.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

