**JANUARY PAYMENTS NOW DUE**

**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY @4:00PM**

**OLY CLASS TONIGHT @6:30PM W/COACH CHIU**

Dear Amanda, Just a gentle reminder of how all your hard work is really, really, really paying off. Have fun in Hawaii, well not too much fun!!  Sincerely, CF22

Dear Amanda, Just a gentle reminder of how all your hard work is really, really, really paying off. Have fun in Hawaii, well not too much fun!! Sincerely, CF22

WARM UP

Partner Row/Hollow Rock
3 Rounds:
250 Meter Row
One person will row while the other holds hollow rock. Each much complete 3 rows and 3 hollow rock holds.

STRENGTH

Back Squat
5,3 @ +5 of 20RM
Then
Max Reps @ -10 of 20RM
If you haven’t found your 20RM on your back squat please do that instead, we will be using it for a couple of weeks.

WOD

“4 Minutes of Frun”

1 Thruster 95/65
2 Pull Ups
3 Thrusters
4 Pull Ups
5 Thrusters
6 Pull Ups and so on.
You have 4 minutes to complete as many reps as possible.
(compare to 2/11/11, 10/28/11, & 3/6/12)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

14 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Did the comp wod today..wowzers…feeling the pistols already..it was really hard but so good! Loved Oly class today too. I am a little beat

    For those of you using the XFit PR tracker- and this may be old news to you but the most recent updates made it so you can now get the RSS feed from this page. MEANING you no longer have to type in a wod that is not named. Just go to the RSS feed icon which I believe is now label “affiliates” when the box comes up type in CrossFit 22 and add it and boom..there it is you will get the feed all you do is click on the day you want and tell it to add log and it will do all the work for you. I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS!!!

  2. Christy says:

    Frun RX 69reps

  3. Dusti says:

    Today rocked my world, I loved it and I love FRUN. My new years resolution of being all about me struggled a bit today. After feeling amazing about how I did with the wod I went up to write down my score. I was so pleased with myself that I looked at everyone else’s score. Oopsie, shouldn’t have done that. I shook it off quickly, wrote down my score, and walked away!

    Found my 20 rep max B.S. at 135# It felt so good to have shakey thighs(shakey, not jiggly, they jiggle on a regular basis)

    Frun was RX with 57 reps. My pull ups were almost one at a time but I still got them. My chin didn’t get over the bar 3 times but it was close.

  4. LauraS says:

    Wow, what a great picture. I am so proud to call her mine! What a great inspiration she is.

  5. crossfit22 says:

    There are the Squats!!!

  6. Amanda C says:

    I am not so good at expressing my feelings, but I’ll try my best… I cannot thank all the coaches enough for everything they’ve done for me. All the times you’ve believed in me when I doubted myself and pushed me past my limits when I wanted to quit. I also want to say what a great edition comp class is to our gym. Matt is an excellent coach and a great competitor. Lastly I want to say thank you to everyone at crossfit 22, I love our box and everyone at our box. I can’t tell you how many great friendships I’ve formed. I look forward to coming to crossfit everyday. šŸ˜ƒ

  7. mindy says:

    Wow Amanda!

  8. Joni says:

    That’s my comp partner ..eat hour heart out kids…so Awesome..she earned that..so earned it!!!

  9. Dusti says:

    Kinda have a soft spot in my heart for this one, have for a long time! You look amazing amanda, too bad I don’t get to see you in person anymore..

  10. team stiletto says:

    Dear Amanda,
    Just a gentle reminder of how much I really really really wish my backside looked like that. I’ve got backside envy. You’re bringing sexy back! Whoop!
    Sincerely
    Miss Getting Fatter Every Day

Leave a Reply

