Nutrition Challenge starting Monday. See details below. Get yourself ready for the open and life!

“ANGEL’S FOR ALEX” WE WOULD LOVE FOR EVERYONE TO GET INVOLVED AND SUPPORT THIS CAUSE!

**Our Team Nutrition Challenge will begin Monday January 28-midnight March 10!

In teams of 2 we will have a $50 buy-in ($25 each) rules are as follows:

Each teammate will log meals, WODs and any bonus or deduction points daily in a log book. Before and after weight/pictures (optional).

– This is a Paleo challenge so stick to lean meats and vegetables, nuts and seeds, some friut, little starch and no sugar.

You must log all food intake, WODs, bonus and deductions.

You will receive nutrition/exercise points based on the following:

NUTRITION points are awarded on daily performance.

1 point per day paleo meals that includes dairy.
2 points per day paleo meal where all paleo rules apply.
3 points per day paleo meal weighing and measuring portions zone style.

EXERCISE points are awarded on weekly performance.

1 point per week for 3 WODs/week.
2 points per week for 4 WODs/week.
3 points per week for 5 or more WODs/week.
We will start the challenge with a WOD. You will receive points at the end of the challenge based on how many rounds you improve from beginning to end of challenge.

BONUS POINTS

1 point/day for 64oz or more of water.
1 point/day for 8+ hours of sleep.
1 point/day for each day you supplement with fish oil.
1 point/wk for 1-2 rest days a week (NO WODs).
1 point/wk for eating homemade meals at least 5 of 7 days of the week.
2 points/wk for not eating out at for full week.

POINT DEDUCTIONS

2 point deduction for EACH cheat meal.
1 point deduction for EACH alcoholic or carbonated beverage/day.
1 point deduction for no post workout meal before leaving gym.
2 point deduction for less than 3 WODs/week.
10 point deduction for not logging info and tallying points/week.

TEAM THAT FINISHES WITH MOST POINTS WINS ALL BUY-IN CASH!

WARM-UP
Row a hard 1,000m!
10 pass throughs
50 push ups
50 squats
10 pass throughs
Get an empty bar & get ready for group prep on cleans.

STRENGTH/SKILL
Clean
This is not a power clean, this movement has a squat in it.
Warm up and get heavy! Once your warm and feel good you will have 3 attempts to find your new PR.
Go over WOD movements.

WOD
8 min AMRAP:
20 Push Press 75/55
20 OHS 75/55
10 K-2-E

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

10 responses »

  1. Anna says:

    Thanks girls! You are the best! 🙂

  2. Amy E says:

    3 rounds + 20 reps RX.

    Way to go Anna! I loved seeing you at strength today.

  3. Joni says:

    I am pretty sore today. I wanted to RX and I wanted to do WAY better than I did. But I got through it
    2+20 I got 20 OH total @ 55# my arms a kind of fatigued so when I couldn’t do the 55# bar wisely I dropped to 45. Did all my PP at 55# that was a sneaky little bugger.
    5:00 PM was fun tonight!
    only got 135# on my clean. It hurt so I stopped. Boo. My pr is 140

  4. Kat says:

    Woooooooohoooooooo Anna!!!! I am crazy excited for you so awesome!!!!!

  5. Anna says:

    I finally got Dubs!! Yes! Jason was my witness! He confirmed that I was not hallucinating! Only took a year and four months, but who is counting? Kat must have willed it to happen. She’s magic that way. 😉

    • Joni says:

      I saw you do a pretty amazing celebration!! you go Anna (I say this like coach Chui aaannnna) you are so sophisticated!!

  6. Christy says:

    3rds + 3 RX
    130 clean (PR)

Leave a Reply

