**Just a reminder midmorning class will be from 9:00-10:00am. This is on Fridays only, doors will lock promptly at 10:00.**

**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY @4:00**

Kat received the most amazing phone call today. CrossFit HQ called to let us know that they have been following our blog involving the Angles for Alex fundraiser. They wanted to let us know they will be donating $5,000 to Alex and his family. I knew we were a part of an amazing community, this just confirmed it, again. We are so happy for Alex and his family. We are humbled to be a stepping stone in all of this. Thank you again Jake, Matt and Garrette for allowing us to help. This brings the total raised to just around $10,500. Huge thanks to HQ for noticing this family in need.

Happy Birthday Dad!! Looking good at 73.

Our dad, just doing some double unders with Jason Khalipa. Dad Crossfit has worked wonders for you!!

Our dad, just doing some double unders with Jason Khalipa. Dad Crossfit has worked wonders for you!!

WARM UP

500 Meter Row
3×10
CrossFit Warm Up

STRENGTH

Snatch
Work up to your 1RM. PR anyone??

tumblr_mb3n6iAqWM1qirou9o1_500

WOD

“Fran”
21-15-9 reps for time:
Thrusters 95/65
Pull Ups

For those of you who are signing up for the open you will want to enter your snatch 1RM and your Fran time in your athlete profile. Keep track of these numbers today. Enter your PR’s in both areas.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

7 responses »

  1. steban says:

    So cool that Crossfit HQ would donate to Alex! Crossfit 22 is at it again, changing lives and therefore changing an entire community!

    I think this is only the second time I have ever Rx’d Fran. My previous time was 15:something and thanks to the entire 4:45 class cheering me on.. I believe my time was 13:24 (I may or may not have almost passed out so, I can’t remember..) Progress feels great!

    1RM Snatch was 125, but I jumped to 145 and I think I could have gotten 135. I will try it again soon.

  2. jen says:

    I PR’d today by 28 seconds. 6:44 rx’d. I walked into the box with an upset stomach, because that’s what FRAN does to me, determined to get under 7 minutes. YES, I accomplished my goal. Thanks for everyone who kept pushing me. Good times, after the fact.

  3. Christy says:

    4:44 rx (pr) last time 4:56

  4. Jo says:

    Beat my time by 1:05 bam

  5. Joni says:

    Wow..I am shocked no one has posted their Fran time. I know there were lots of PR’s today. So I guess I will post mine since I already wished my pops happy bday

    My only goal today-and it’s not lofty I know-was to NOT get worse than my last Fran time.
    BAM! Goal accomplished
    5:50 RX ONE SECOND…ONE FREAKING SECOND. and I am ecstatic about it. it may not seem like much but it’s a PR just the same.
    Good job to everyone at 5:00 PM today-lots of PR;s and some big ones too!!!
    Way to let Fran know who is really in charge..too good!

  6. Joni says:

    I cant believe my Pops worked out with khalipa and didn’t even invite me….Happy Bday Dad. You are a giant of a man!!!Love you

  7. Mindy says:

    That is really really cool! …about them donating $5000

Leave a Reply

