**OLY CLASS TODAY @NOON W/COACH CHIU**

**STRENGTH CLASS TODAY @4:00**

WARM UP

3 Rounds:
25 KB Swings 25/20
25 Sit Ups
25 Squats

STRENGTH

EMOTM for 10 minutes:
3-5 Strict Pull Ups

WOD

For time:
25 MedBall Cleans 20/14
5 Burpees
2 Rope Climbs
20 MedBall Cleans
10 Burpees
2 Rope Climbs
15 MedBall Cleans
15 Burpees
2 Rope Climbs
10 MedBall Cleans
20 Burpees
2 Rope Climbs
5 MedBall Cleans
25 Burpees
2 Rope Climbs

**WEAR LONG SOCKS OR PANTS OR BOTH!!**

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

4 responses »

  1. Shannen says:

    I loved this wod! Here is a few things I learned… read the actual numbers on the board, to avoid doing extra burpees and read the website and wear pants so that you can climb vertically on the rope (dur)…
    I forget my time.. 14 something I think. I love MedBall Cleans…
    I am not sure if clean eating is having an affect or if it all the good vibes around the box.. but I feel stronger and more willing to try things that I have been shy about… good things happening! love it.

  2. Joni says:

    Mike- you are not alone in feeling like the warm up is its own little wod. You hear it everyday at the box. you also hear the trainers yelling at you to get sweaty-especially this time of year when its so cold- its awesome itsnt it>

    I opted to do the Comp wod from yesterday. I can officially say I am little box jumped out. Subbed back squats for the cleans..wouch. and the rowing was rough. but so fun loved it! I was a little envious of the rope climbers…I had to resist the urge to jump in…

  3. Mike says:

    Fairly new to Crossfit, but have been doing GPPfit online workouts for 8 months and recently trying Crossfit.com and Spartan WODs. Thanks for posting your WODs. I like to mix it up. I’m not sure if I’ve been doing it wrong with the other WODs, but your warm ups are a workout in themselves. I’ve warmed up before the other WODs, but nothing like yours. I like it. I think my WOD time would be faster if I wasn’t quite so warmed up…

    M/49/213/5’8″

    Warm up RX
    Strength RX
    WOD 21:53

    I don’t know if you want this info posted, just doing the crossfit thing.

Leave a Reply

