**MARCH PAYMENTS ARE NOW DUE**

IT’S FINALLY HERE!!!
If you have not registered yet for the Open DO IT NOW! You will not regret it. It’s hard to put into words what magically happens at our Box on Friday nights. There will be blood, sweat and tears…GUARANTEED! The most amazing part will be the incredible sense of accomplishment and a bond with those that surround you, be it judge, fellow competitor or those cheering in the crowd, that is like no other. The Open builds our community “you can only suffer next to someone for so long before you learn who they are”, the biggest and arguably the most important part of CrossFit is Community. CrossFit truly is the only sport where the loudest cheers are for the last to finish, so if your afraid that is where you’ll be just remember you’ll get the most love. What are you waiting for??

Athletes: If you have any questions about your training schedule please make sure you are talking with the coaches. Most important is that you REST on Thursday or the day before you do the Open WOD. If you choose to come in please stick to mobility or light skill work. Nothing should be done at more than a “walking pace”. If you feel amazing and want to do more….DON’T!!! Go crazy on Friday!

When I watched this so many of your names went through my head! Last year a lot of you signed up truly wondering what in hell you were doing. You were scared, you were doubting yourself and you were wondering if you would even be able to do the movements or weight programmed. AND YOU ALL DID! I can’t wait to see where all of your hard work you have put in over the last year puts you this year. I am so proud as your coach and appreciate the trust you have put in us. Love you all!

WARM UP

3X10
CFWU

SKILL/STRENGTH
10 min “Goat” work

WOD

10 RFT:

200m run
5 OHS 115/83 (from the ground)
*scale weight as needed*

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

9 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    So glad that the 13.1 came out before I did this WOD. 14:09 back squat…need to save my shoulder…scared for 13.1 but so very excited. Happy to see our numbers pick up today! yiippee

  2. Christy says:

    Getting so excited for the open counting down to 6pm!! Let’s do this!
    14:44 RX

  3. Amy E. says:

    I’m so excited for the open!

    WOD 13:38 RX. I am loving running outside, oh how I’ve missed it.

  4. the 5:30 am mindy says:

    Ok, Kim. So i really was going to sign up. Why not. Then the ac joint fracture changed my plans but i would still love to come cheer you on. I know you would kill it. Think about it, please

  5. Toni says:

    This will be my first Crossfit open. I’m excited but also terrified. I watch videos from last year and shake my head and think “what the hell did I get myself into?!”
    For all of you that are still undecided, like Nike says “just do it”. What’s it going to hurt?
    I’m excited to be working out next to all of you in the Open.

  6. Kris says:

    Some really awesome friends sent some really cool texts around yesterday – thought I would share and hopefully encourage those sitting on the fence to sign up:

    “Replace ‘what if’ with ‘he@& yeah’!”

    If you want something you have never had you have to do something you have never done!

    Decide that you want it more than you are afraid of it

    Love ya all! Good luck! Lets do this!

  7. Joni says:

    Dam you Jo. I have been trying to resist the urge to post a comment to this..but here goes something and nothing.
    I think I might have said this before. If not here then on my blog. If you have even ONCE thought about how it might be doing to Open. You should be signed up. Its crazy because in the midst of all he anxiety, nerves, fear and all the emotions that come with competing, the sense of complete accomplishment after you complete each WOD can not be packaged and sold. You can’t grab it off a shelf somewhere and take it home and feel accomplished. I don’t care how complacent you are and/or how awesome you think your life is. We all show up to WOD at CF22 everyday because the reality is that we all desired at least a little more of a challenge than what we were getting before we started CrossFit. If you started CrossFit because you thought it was the cool thing today you are probably kickin your own a@@ right now but I bet you keep coming back. Don’t you?
    The thing that is even more amazing is how you have been prepped for this event. I don’t have the time nor will I take up the space to point out the many amazing resources that we have been given the opportunity to take advantage of AND not JUST that, the programming is beyond preparing you to be ready for this. Its being prepared for who knows what.
    This year I have had to think of it like this. Today at 5:00 pm..I didn’t know what tomorrows WOD would be…at 8:00 pm I knew it was posted and could hardly wait to see what it was…my heart sank a little when I saw ground to OH and I was instantly thinking about how I can scale tomorrow. See how easy that was. The WOD comes out…I have a little issue with my shoulder..I choose to scale. YOU CAN DO THE SAME THING DURING THE OPEN…if you are thinking about scaling then you know you aren’t going to the games SO WHY NOT JUST DO IT? I mean that is pretty blunt and to the point.
    I am doing it because honestly-again-I know I have said it before. I spent the first approx. 44 years of my life not really living and I will be damned if I spend the next 104 doing the same thing. It’s scary..big deal…It hurts a little… big deal. We are being handed an awesome opportunity to do this surrounded by people who are built and trained to support each other.
    I can hardy wait for all the first timers to experience their first “Friday Night Lights!” Next year this will be you-trying to get people to sign up at crunch time. Its something you really cant match.
    There. I am done…oh one more thing…Don’t think or talk about it! BE ABOUT IT!

  8. Jo says:

    Damn these emotions all ready. All of the above is true. It’s not what you squat, lift or how fast you do it. It is the person that believes in you., the one telling you to keep going when all you want to do is quit. Sometimes it is yourself ir someone that has barely said two words to you at the box.

    I’m not sure if I am stronger or will do better this year. But there is no way I would miss the strength I gain from just being a part of it… The athlete In me finally told the spectator to stop being a a douche bag. Sorry folks

Leave a Reply

