13.4 Sign-up:http://crossfit22.bringit.bz/public/86a937

**All classes Open Gym today**

**WE WILL BE POSTING A SPRING BREAK SCHEDULE SO PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ARE CHECKING THE WEBSITE.**

**IF YOU ARE COMPETING IN THE OPEN AND CANNOT DO “FRIDAY NIGHT LIGHTS” PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ARE MAKING ARRANGEMENTS WITH THE COACHES TO PERFORM THE WOD AT ANOTHER TIME.**

ANNA’S JOURNEY
I (Anna) have dropped 35 pounds and gone from a size 13 pants to a size 3 since I started training at crossfit-22. I lost 15 pounds doing the challenge, and went from a size 5 to a size 3. Paying $20 to force myself to finally weigh and measure and clean up my diet was worth every penny. I have been able to drop to the jean size I was in college, after having four kids! I kind-of didn’t believe (but really hoped) it was going to be possible again! I have been crossfitting for 17 months. Devin went from a size 36 pants to a size 32. He has been crosfitting at 22 for eight months. He has cleaned up the margins in his diet. Thanks Kat, Liz, James, Andy, Derrick, Jason, and all the trainers for all you do! Thanks for your encouragement. This was an awesome challenge. Extra kudos to you Kat for making up an excellent, intuitive, and really do-able diet challenge. 🙂
Anna
ANNA: We just want to congratulate you on all of your success. The proof is in the pictures! You have worked so hard and have been incredibly consistent and so coachable. You have inspired everyone around you and your hard work has not gone unnoticed. It has been a pleasure to be your coach and friend. WE LOVE YOU!

Anna then........

Anna then……..

Anna now!!!!

Anna now!!!!

GetAttachment-12.aspx

GAMERS: Rest Day/Active Recovery

WARM UP

Athlete’s Choice

WOD

4 X 500m Row max effort
rest 3 minutes between efforts

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

13 responses »

  1. Lisa G says:

    Anna you truly are an inspiration, you always made the 0530 am class more bearable with your contagious laugh. I miss everyone and the way I felt after crossfit. Love Ya Girl

  2. Anna says:

    Goal #3….learn how to spell “stronger”, and remember where the 800 meter mark is….in the meantime I’ll keep working on getting “stonger” (Thanks Devin) 🙂

  3. Anna says:

    Thank you kind friends! I can truly say that I love you all! Our box is a safe place for people who have dreams. Your encouragements and genuine happiness for me have been humbling. I almost want to cry, or run and hide when I see myself in the “before” picture. The thing about before pictures though, is you see how far you have come. When I first drove by Crossfit 22, I was captivated by the crazy people running like mad, but was also intimidated. Seeing all those fit people made me question if I could belong. So glad (through prodding by Jessica Rosemann) that I made that first step! My very first goal was..”don’t be last.” My second goal was..”better, stonger, safer, show up!” (I’ve never moved past #2) I love this crazy thing we do! It makes me wildly happy! Most of that comes from such a great group of people. The rest comes from a sport that “has a high degree of suck!” We are twisted! 😉

    • Marci says:

      I love the “before” Anna and I love the “after” Anna. Now there’s just less of you to love 😉 You are AMAZING and you are definitely meeting your second goal of being better and stronger. I love Mary’s idea of creating an Anna WOD. It would have to include your signature movement though….the OH rump shaker 🙂

  4. mindy says:

    Anna- that is so awesome. You look so great. So happy to know you. You are an inspiration

    I think I’m supposed do 13.4 in the morning at 5:30am. It’s 10:30pm and I’m not near going to bed soon. I would text people but its too late. But I will be signing up for Friday night! Sorry to Cam, Marci, Jason, and chad. But I will plan on it next week. Good luck to you all. See you soon.

  5. Chicago says:

    Anna…
    I personally think there should be a WOD in your name…it would be a hell of a core WOD… nothing but fun and giggling;))Love ya girl you look amazing!!!

  6. Amy E. says:

    Anna you are amazing!! All of your hard work has paid off and you look fantastic! I have loved watching you give the CF open your all this year, you are a true competitor! Speaking of the open… GOOD LUCK to everyone!! I will not be here for Friday Night Lights so kick some booty for me!!

  7. Liz says:

    Anna you are ray of positive energy. We are so lucky to have you and that crazy giggle. Can’t imagine life without you, I love every inch of you!!

  8. Joni says:

    Yet another amazing success story from CF22. Anna I just love you and Devin. Always so positive always pushing us all to be bette..girl you look amazing! your hard work has paid off! Love it!

  9. Chad and kelly says:

    Awesome job Anna. Amazing

  10. Amanda c says:

    Wow!!!! Anna you look awesome. Great job with all your success. You have such a great attitude and are always rubbing off on people! Congratulations again, you look amazing.

Leave a Reply

