APRIL PAYMENTS NOW DUE

The open has come to an end. As always it tested our abilities mentally and physically. It has been inspiring to watch all of the athletes grow in so many different ways. It is the end of the open but that doesn’t mean we stop here, continue to grow and challenge yourself, continue to eat right, continue to prove yourself wrong. That’s what we should take away from all of this. Can’t wait till next year!!

We want to say a huge thank you to Matt Jensen bringing his amazing talent each week and capturing what the open is all about.

It was so good to have Mandy and Terry back at the box last week. I think Terry made us all glad we didn't make it to round two of 13.5.  We will miss you guys. (photo courtesy of Matt Jensen)

It was so good to have Mandy and Terry back at the box last week. I think Terry made us all glad we didn’t make it to round two of 13.5. We will miss you guys. (photo courtesy of Matt Jensen)

WARM UP

500 Meter Row
50 Walking Lunges
40 Sit Ups
30 Ring Rows
20 Pass Throughs
10 Inch Worms

Snatch Prep

STRENGTH

In as few sets as possible:
30 Strict/Weighted Ring Dips
50 Strict/Weighted Push Ups

WOD

OTM for 20
3 Power Snatch 115/75
OT30’s for 20
5 Burpees

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

3 responses »

  1. Jo says:

    Loved the WOD. From the games: my goal is to work on boosting my hips and double unders!! Just saying.

  2. Joni says:

    Love me some Roses..miss them already
    I am with Andrew…I can’t say I miss it compeletely yet…but by next week I will be right after I get back from Vacation!
    This WOD was sneaky-probably the fastest I have ever done burpees EVER
    scaled the weight to 65# form still a work in progress!

  3. Andrew Fox says:

    I miss the Open already. The amount of progress I made (I think, anyway) in those 5 weeks was more than I have ever made doing anything else. It was a great motivator! Here’s to keeping that momentum going!

Leave a Reply

