**OPEN GYM TODAY**

One thing we pride ourselves on here at CF22 would be our fierce dance skills. At most boxes you’ll find them placing an incredible amount of importance on things like WOD times, how many reps they got in the WOD, 1RM’s, squat depth, hip boost and the crazy list goes on and on. For us it’s simple….running man or booty quake, jazz or lyrical, should I bust out my vogue moves or breakdance today? I’m considering contacting HQ and proposing the “CrossFit Dance Games” we would kill that sh**!! Each day you walk through our doors if your first thought isn’t about how hard your going to crush your dance moves that day we probably aren’t the right box for you.
We have 2 new Dance WOD’s that need to be named. Check out some of finest CF22 has to offer and name that DWOD hit us with the best you’ve got!!

WARM UP

Athlete’s Choice

STRENGTH/SKILL

Will posted on board

OPEN GYM or WOD OPTIONS

WOD 1

OTM 20 MIN

3 Thruster 135/95**95/65**65/45
3 C2B Pull-ups

WOD 2

BUY-IN
50 WB Sit-ups

3 Rounds
Row 500m
Run 400m

REST 5 MIN

Then 3 rounds
Row 250m
Run 200m

CASH-OUT
50 WB Sit-ups

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

3 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    What is the womens RX for the shake weight dance?? I am intersted in that one…the other..The Riley…I think I would have to modify…I may need dental work if I tried to RX it.

    Mad props to the 4:45 open gym. You guys and gals make coaching so easy!

  2. Mindy says:

    I’m mad it took so long for people to whistle and honk at Jen!

    That was awesome! I would definitely have to scale on both the Jen and Riley WOD.

  3. Amy E. says:

    In true CrossFit fashion name it after the person. “Jen” and “Riley” dance WODs. I think I could RX Jen but I might need to scale Riley.

Leave a Reply

