6:30: OPEN GYM (KATRINA WOD CAN ALSO BE DONE DURING THIS TIME)
7:30: KATRINA WOD AND FUNDRAISER

WE WOULD LIKE TO INVITE EVERYONE OUT TO PARTICIPATE IN THE FUNDRAISER TODAY. WODDING IS AWESOME AS IT IS BUT WHEN WE DO IT FOR SOMEONE ELSE IT’S EVEN BETTER!  LET’S SHOW OUR SUPPORT FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL FAMILY CF22 STYLE!! IF YOU ARE INTERESTED YOU CAN ALSO ATTEND THE “TEAM KATRINA” EVENT AT VIKING CROSSFIT IN OREM. YOU CAN DONATE AT THE DOOR OR HERE: http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/inspiring-mother-of-6-dies-in-childbirth-help-family-let-s-blow-out-the-goal

lawrence.jpg

WARM UP

GROUP WU PLEASE BE ON TIME!!!!

WOD

“Katrina”

Cash in: 34 Box Jumps for Justus (24in/20in)

Then 6 Rounds of the Following:

-14 Kettlebell Swings / for KAI the Intellectual (53/35),
-12 Front Squats / for TE the Karate Man (135lb/95lb),
-11 HSPU / for MAYA the gymnast,
-8 Burpees / for DAX the crazy man,
-3 Squat Cleans / for KOA who loves to leave everything clean (NOT!) (135lb/95lb)
-1 Thruster / for Jet Li the new baby thrusting himself into this world! (135lb/95lb)

Cash out: 36 Box Jumps for Katrina (24in/20in)

Rep = Children’s and Parents’ Ages
Rounds = Number of Children

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

2 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    Ali- you were a delight to watch. I was doing hspu and I could see you doing burpees and that was amazing!
    I along with you can not imagine this happening. When I did each round..I did it for them I counted down each round for each child. This was really hard for me but I honestly when I thought about it and what we were doing it for..it seemed fine. If that makes any sense
    I love to be part of a selfless community-that when times get tough-tough people pull together to give of their sweat, blood and tears. This was good today. I needed a little gut check. Thanks for doing this!
    32:14 or 34 I can’t remember now…seems not important. 🙂 scaled the weight to 85 ad hspu in the bacd.

  2. Ali D. says:

    I haven’t been to a Saturday WOD since last September, this one hit close to home and i felt like I needed to participate. I can’t imagine what this family is going through, I can’t imagine my family being in this situation. Thanks for doing this today, it felt great to workout with others in mind. I have kids ages 11 and 8, I thought of them during the hspu and burpees, and when I felt exhausted I thought about the process of giving birth. I am greatful to be apart of the CF22 family.

Leave a Reply

