The fittest on earth have been crowned!!

Fittest man on earth for the third year in a row, RIch Froning.

Fittest man on earth for the third year in a row, RIch Froning.

New women's champion, Samantha Briggs.

New women’s champion, Samantha Briggs.

Fittest team, Utah's own Hack's Pack Ute, wins it's second title in a row.

Fittest team, Utah’s own Hack’s Pack Ute, wins it’s second title in a row.

WARM UP

3 Rounds:
50 Double Unders
10 Push Ups
10 Sit Ups
10 Ring Rows
10 Squats

Deadlift Prep

STRENGTH

OTM 10
2 Deadlift @80% 1RM

WOD

“Nancy”

5 Rounds for time:
400 Meter Run
15 OHS 95/65

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

7 responses »

  1. Anna says:

    Mary vs Joni, wow, both amazing competitors, I would be chasing you both! I finally rx’d the whole wod again. Felt amazing. I wish I could have been faster, but hearing Liz shout out that I was looking great on my form made it all better. Thanks Liz.

  2. Chicago says:

    I blame Kat for pushing me!!! Running out that door and hearing her telling you to catch me made me want to die!!! So much fun and this is why I love our Box!!! Love your face Joni!!! It was only by 10 seconds;))

  3. Joni says:

    I let this stinkin WOD get in my head today. Running and OH squats..double whammy. Did better than I had hoped but trying to chase Mary was no fun. I tried to push on the lat run to catch he..just didn’t happen STILL MANAGED TO IMPROVE!! this is why I love CrossFit..on days I think I am at my worst…I still improved
    10/2012 19:59 rx-first time to rx
    today 18:04 rx

  4. SteveK says:

    19:07 75# OHS

  5. Christy says:

    Oh how I love “Nancy”. This is one of my favorite Wod’s….not my fastest time. Bummer!!!

    6/24/11 14:55rx
    Today: 15:06rx

    • Joni says:

      You only had me by less than 3 minutes today…either you are getting slower..or MAYBE…just maybe..I am closing that gap!! Love to have someone to compare myself to 🙂

  6. Mikem says:

    WU – RX; STRENGTH – RX 335#; WOD RX – 16:56

Leave a Reply

