STRENGTH TODAY @4:00

OLY TODAY @6:30 W/COACH CHIU

Friday at 9:00 is where it's at.

Friday at 9:00 is where it’s at.

Organized chaos! So much fun.

Organized chaos! So much fun.

WARM UP

Run the short block
3 Rounds:
20 KB Swings 25/20
20 Walking Lunges

STRENGTH/SKILL

3 Rounds 5 Reps on each leg:
Weighted One Legged Squats
Option: Work on Pistol Squat technique
20 Strict push ups after each round (total of 60)
*You know after seeing it on the games you wanted to try it.*

WOD

“Karannie”

25 WallBall Shots 20/14
50 Double Unders
50 Sit Ups
25 WallBall Shots
40 Double Unders
40 Sit Ups
25 WallBall Shots
30 Double Unders
30 Sit Ups
25 WallBall Shots
20 Double Unders
20 Sit Ups
25 WallBall Shots
10 Double Unders
10 Sit Ups
25 WallBall Shots

(courtesy of Joni)

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

3 responses »

  1. Joni says:

    I just have to warn you..sometimes when I make up WODS I don’t do them first…mostly because I am an IDIOT…I guess this would take a normal person (meaning not Christy) about 13-15 minutes. Pretty damn close..even though I am not normal. 15:41..After the 20’s I wanted to scratch my eyes out…that’s all.
    Oly class was AWESOME tonight- for those of you still making excuses as to why you can’t make it..I feel bad for you.

  2. Kris says:

    First off – thanks Kat – I needed every push you gave tonight. Didn’t feel right tonight – really struggled so glad you kept me going.

    Second, wall balls- wtf? So difficult – resorted to 3 at a time towards end. Then add dubs (you would be proud Liz-I did not use a sweatshirt tonight; have a mark on my arm to prove it) which took my breath away – by the time I sat down to do situps my head was spinning and I looked for the puke bucket TWICE – during my 30’s and 20’s. This wod was an emotional blow to the ego tonight . . . Aargh!

  3. Mikem says:

    Great WOD Joni.
    RX Warm up (I ran 800M since I didn’t know what the short block entailed).
    RX Skill – Worked on Pistol squats. Any advice on this one? I started to do better when I grabbed my toes on the way down…
    RX WOD – 18:56

Leave a Reply

