WENDLER BEGINS TODAY!!

WENDLER SHEET IS ON THE LEFT SIDEBAR RIGHT BELOW OUR CALENDAR. YOU WILL NEED TO DOWNLOAD IT AND PLUG IN YOUR #’S. MAKE SURE YOU BRING SHEET ON TODAY!!

ANNIVERSARY WEEK!!

Beginning Monday we want to offer a free week to one of your loved ones, it can be anyone, a friend, spouse, child, co-worker, anyone who wants to see what it is you’re always talking about. (Offer is for anyone 12 and older) Let them know we will make sure that the WOD’s are doable for every level.
At the end of the week, Saturday, we want to do a CrossFit 22 movie night. Watch the website for further details.

Happy Veteran’s Day. Thank you to all our Vets for protecting what we hold dear. Thank you to those who paid the ultimate price.

We post this picture every year, we are a quite fond of this veteran.

We post this picture every year, we are a quite fond of this veteran.

WARM UP

4 Rounds:
40 Double Unders
30 Second Handstand Hold
20 Squats
10 Ring Rows

STRENGTH

Press 3×5
Wendler Day 1, Week 1

WOD

Bradley

10 rounds for time of:
Sprint 100 meters
10 Pull-ups
Sprint 100 meters
10 Burpees
Rest 30 seconds

BradleySmithHero_th.jpg

U.S. Air Force Senior Airman Bradley R. Smith, 24, of Troy, Illinois, assigned to the 10th Air Support Operations Squadron, based in Fort Riley, Kansas, was killed on January 3, 2010, by an improvised explosive device in Zhari district, Kandahar Province, Afghanistan. He is survived by his wife Tiffany, daughter Chloe, parents Gary and Paula, and brother Ryan.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

4 responses »

  1. Devin says:

    I always love to see “Bradley” come up on the rotation as it was the WOD that finally pushed me into trying Crossfit. Basically (without several colorful details that I’m happy to share with anyone who is interested) Anna kicked my a$$ in a friendly little competition set up by our kids with “Bradley” was the WOD of choice. I’m still chasing her most of the time in our WOD comps, but I feel a lot more coordinated now when I collapse to the ground sucking (both for air and just in general). 😉

  2. Joni says:

    I caught myself complaining during this WOD…I just had to stop..Happy Veterans day..so thankful for all your sacrifices.

    I actually did better than I thought I would. Did almost every round of pullups unbroken only had to break on a few which is a HUGE accomplishment for me
    34:00
    July 2 2013 was 35:36,,you know me..however little the progress I must embrace it

    So exciting to see new faces today!! I LOVE IT!! I love the old faces of course but new faces mean that more people get to join our CrossFit Family!! The more the merrier!

  3. Amy E. says:

    Happy Veteran’s Day! We are grateful for you service!

    This is one of my favorite Hero WODs 25:25RX

Leave a Reply

