STRENGTH CLASS/OPEN GYM TODAY @4:00

I think it’s pretty obvious we have had the CrossFit Open on our mind. It’s getting close, registration begins next Wednesday Jan. 15th. Now is the time to start working on any and all skills that you might need to. We have some new ideas to make this year great.

WARM UP

Group Warm Up
Half Tabata
Push-ups
Jumping Pull-ups
Squats
Sit-ups

Back Squat Prep

STRENGTH

Back Squat
Find Your 1RM
(If you are coming to strength class choose a goat to work on.)

WOD

CrossFit Games Open WOD 13.4

7 Minute AMRAP:
3 Clean & Jerk 135/95
3 Toes to Bar
6 Clean & Jerk
6 T2B
9 Clean & jerk
9 T2B
12 Clean & Jerk
12 T2B
15 Clean & Jerk
15 T2B
And so on until 7 minutes has expired.

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

One response »

  1. Joni says:

    I am usually stoked out of my face this time of year…so excited for the open and such…this year…not so much.
    Is it possible to go backward? I am usually never Debbie Downer- but I was not able to get back to my 1rpm dead lift-nor my squat this week AND I was 4 reps short on this wod today than what I got during the open last year. SO FRUSTRATING!!!
    If you did the open and like me couldn’t remember what you got- you can still see your score on the CrossFit Games website.
    I need to start working harder if I want that top 200 finish…..

Leave a Reply

