The Open begins this Friday, here is some important info you all need to know:

1. We will be accepting any and all donations for the DJ.

2. Sign up sheet will be posted Thursday night after the announcement of each workout. Link will be on our website, just click on the link and put your name in the time slot you would like to participate. We will be Starting the first heat at 4:30.

3. This week’s dress attire will be high waisters and crop tops. We are super excited to see what you men come up with.

4. If you are not signed up for the open get signed up. If you choose not to sign up (lame) then please come party with us every Friday starting at 4:30. The bigger the crowd the better, it carries those of us who are working out.

5. DANCE PARTY, every Friday for the next 5 weeks. The person with the sweetest dance moves will receive an air trophy & a one of kind B4B tank top or t-shirt. We will pick someone new every week.

We are really excited for this year, please come cheer, participate, and party with us this Friday!!

CROSSFIT OPEN 2011

CROSSFIT OPEN 2011

WARM UP
4 rd
5 pvc or empty bar snatch
10 OHS
15 Banded Good Mornings

STRENGTH
5 Min
30 Sec Handstand Hold
30 Sec Rest

WOD
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Power Snatch 95/65
Burpees
**30 Double Unders between each round**

About crossfit22

Trainers: Kathy Gunther 801-652-4745 Liz McBride 801-913-4096

4 responses »

  1. Jaynann says:

    Thanks Joni!! I love working out with you! You always push me & make me work harder than I think I can!!

  2. Joni says:

    Holy cow- weird to think back on this year of the Open- so exciting how far 22 has come-

    First – shout out to Jaynann!!!! I am so excited that you are doing the Open- the challenge was handed to you last year and you have accepted!!! I can’t wait to cheer you on!!!

    Secondly- just sharing something I read tonigh that just grabbed me by the throat and pretty much choked the negativity about the Open out of me (negativity comes only from not feeling “ready”)
    “Don’t doubt, don’t overthink, just act. You’ve trained hard over the past year, put in the work, and now you need to let go and let it rip.”

    —Chris Spealler

    For me “letting it rip” will look completely different than years past and maybe my “training hard” doesn’t seem like that of an athlete elite-or even a great athlete. But I have put in some work. I show up and I don’t give up. blah blah blah I could go on and on. But I will spare you

    SO EXCITED FOR THE OPEN!!! FINALLY FEELING EXCITED! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

